crooked cockney villain wrote: » A Garda shot in D15. Given the disgraceful stuff being spread about local Gardai by certain local councillors and former TD's since late last December, I look forward to their complete ignoring of this incident.
Larbre34 wrote: » Oh really? Any information in the public domain?
KGLady wrote: » Ongoing incident so there's a media blackout requested by the Gardaí, but there's plenty of videos on social media. Whitechapel Grove, well known criminal.
Larbre34 wrote: » I meant about certain public representatives dissing Gardaí, I'd like to tackle them about it.
horse7 wrote: » https://www.irishtimes.com/news/ireland/irish-news/two-garda%C3%AD-shot-in-west-dublin-by-man-who-opened-fire-from-house-1.4575236 2 Garda shot in Whitechapel,clonsilla tonight.
Larbre34 wrote: » Really?
punisher5112 wrote: » Yeah, he gave himself up videos, pictures all going around, gardais hit in arm and foot
Phil.x wrote: » He's was a member of they westies gang, so how the hell does a man with a huge criminal record and is still involved in organized crime have two automatic guns at home?
Phil.x wrote: » Can the garda not do random house/car raids on criminals at this level. It's hard to believe that this longterm criminal can have, not one but two firearms at his home and the garda didn't know, care or do anything about it, but yet come and warn him his life is in danger and then get shot!!
LorelaiG wrote: » Maybe he shot because he knew he'd be arrested and put away... ? Safer in custody than out on the streets when there's a threat on your life ..
4.30am and I've been awake for over 35 minutes as something big is clearly going down. What I presume is the Garda helicopter isn't just overhead, it's swooping down so low I thought it was going to come through my roof - I've never heard it so noisy. I'm in Waterville so don't know if it's checking out our woods or if it's over in Corduff.
Heard it as well, I'm the other side from you towards Power c!Ty . Was wondering what part it was going around.
I'm wrecked this morning. It was there for about 40 minutes then fecked off but came back again for about another 10 minutes. Haven't heard anything on the news.