some random drunk wrote: » Check out the shower in this place (pics 18 to 20) and see if you can work out what makes it "interesting"!https://www.daft.ie/for-sale/bungalow-5-liffey-terrace-chapelizod-dublin-20/2901252
Gorteen wrote: » So the new owner has to go through a legal process to evict tenants? :eek:
[Deleted User] wrote: » Could be worse, maybe it was turned into a grow house, that really destroys the interior.
tea and coffee wrote: » The fact that its going by auction- repossession or something? No interior because current owner or tenant is refusing entry? Maybe that is what the note says?
Markitron wrote: » Bad renters would likely explain the place being in such a state that no inside pics were taken. My guess is dogs are involved.
LillySV wrote: » Forgot the previous sale being mentioned... well I’ll leave that for the legal eagles here to answer that... there has to have been some kind of default or fall through in sale... or maybe the new buyer let in renters who never paid a tap after moving in and they getting rid of tenant by reselling house as they had enough ?
Gregor Samsa wrote: » It was sold last September. Would 6 months not be a pretty quick turnaround for defaulting, a repossession and subsequent sale?
LillySV wrote: » I would think the reason why no inside picture and why there’s a sign on door is cause house repossessed ?
bubblypop wrote: » Tbf, I wouldn't expect a 3bed semi in killeshandra to cost much more anyway, might not be too bad inside
SineadSpears wrote: » The kitchen is hideous and soulless imo. I would genuinely feel sad having my morning coffee in there
HildaOgdenx wrote: » The photos are badly done, and make the house look depressing.
Gregor Samsa wrote: » Also hard to believe that a professional estate agent would put so little effort into the listing. I had assumed that the lad sitting under the stairs had just thrown it up onto Daft himself. It's POA, feck all pictures, feck all effort, feck all information. Is there something else going on that they owners have to be seen to be trying to sell it, but don't really want to?
Mr. CooL ICE wrote: » Google the auctioneer's name. He is also a family butcher. Jack of multiple trades!
mikhail wrote: » I'd definitely be looking into flooding, fire, etc.
mikhail wrote: » There are 2 bed terraced houses in the village going for ~€80k. I'd guess this should be going for quite a bit more than €60k. Either something is up, or the price is low to attract bidders to the auction. Bought for €43k suggests it's being done up from a very bad state, and possibly the internals aren't ready for photos. I'd definitely be looking into flooding, fire, etc.
Pelvis Parsley wrote: » Miriam's taste suits mine, I think she made a lovely job of the place, and I tip my hat to her, but that's crazy money-overall I mean. That gaff in Malahide for example-a million and a half??? Is there a collective madness in Dublin or what? They're at the same nonsense all over again.
josip wrote: » I wonder what the notes on the door and window say."Hi photographer. Gone for a walk back in an hour" ?
Gregor Samsa wrote: » From the outside, a relatively normal looking 3 bed Semi D.https://www.daft.ie/for-sale/semi-detached-house-6-lakeview-killeshandra-co-cavan/2943711 But not only is there no pictures of the inside, there's no mention of anything inside the house at all. AMV €60k. Just how bad is it in there?
HildaOgdenx wrote: » The double doors, I don't know why, remind me of a village hall, or a waiting room of some sort
josip wrote: » I wonder what the notes on the door and window say.
SineadSpears wrote: » be careful there are a few in the thread who love the colour Looks beautiful on the walls with the coving, but I agree, it doesn't work with the sofa's. or even up the stairs. and certainly not in the kitchen.
Gregor Samsa wrote: » From the outside, a relatively normal looking 3 bed Semi D.https://www.daft.ie/for-sale/semi-detached-house-6-lakeview-killeshandra-co-cavan/2943711 But not only is there no pictures of the inside, there's no mention of anything inside the house at all. AMV €60k.Just how bad is it in there?
humberklog wrote: » Shocking bang of McMansion off that and the cheap white cack PVC windows and doors give it a twist of private nursing home.