Toyotafanboi wrote: » https://www.donedeal.ie/vintagecars-for-sale/toyota-corolla-1992/27240131 Crazy. Non runner, half a Corolla covered in bird ****e.
Tzardine wrote: » It's gone.
dmc17 wrote: » Gone already. Must've been a rare one :pac:
Rackstar wrote: » https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/alfa-romeo-spider-convertible/27214266?campaign=3 08 Alfa Spider 177k km (dash says km, nct says miles), at least it’s the 2.4 diesel, but €14750, nuts.
eljono wrote: » That's more than dreamer territory, that's deluded!
colm_mcm wrote: » Sure who wouldn’t want a convertible diesel that also somehow manages to be €1200 to tax?
Titzon Toast wrote: » https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/lexus-is200/27266146 6.5k. I just don't see it.
Toyotafanboi wrote: » Looks like a very good example of one but I can't see it making that money in a million years, specially with a claimed 200k miles. Without stating the obvious, it's not an Altezza, lads only want IS200's for wrecking. As the old saying goes, 1.0 performance, 2.0 tax, 3.0 fuel economy, they are the worst of every category. Be a nice yoke for 1500, maybe 2k. €6500 is total dreamer IMO.
selectamatic wrote: » I don't massively disagree with this. But they are mighty to take abuse and that's really the long and the short of it. Also it's probably more dreamer territory to think 1500 will buy one at the moment. Some of the prices lads are giving for them are mad.
selectamatic wrote: » I might be kinder to them than awful but..
Cheensbo wrote: » I reckon a few of ye need to have a look at the general price of IS200s for sale in Ireland at the moment Normal appraisals mean nothing when there's a strong cult demand for them. Awful yokes imo but what does my opinion matter :pac:
PsychoPete wrote: » I should have bought a load of is200s years ago, I'd make a fortune now
Tzardine wrote: » If you have any idea the amount of Mk1 & Mk2 Escorts that I bought and ultimately ended up burned in a field it would make you cry. Some of them were minters too.
PsychoPete wrote: » My father had a yard/field full of escorts,capris,beetles,morris minors etc. Farmer down the road had a big quarry, all the cars ended up in there and filled in
CoBo55 wrote: » Minters, yea right.. fcukin rot boxes after 5 years every one of them without exception..