Brendan Bendar wrote: » Jaysus..... at least it’s not until 12. Incredible is all one can say. Duffy tends to come back earlier and disappear quite shortly after, say maybe around Valentines. If I was a cynic I would say it was probably a ploy to give the impression of ‘back to normal’ for the place.
amlinopta wrote: » Extended holidays for Tubridy - until Wednesday - and Claire Byrne, with Bouchier Hayes filling in for "a few days". Ronan due back at 12.00 but Duffy could be doubtful.
ford fiesta wrote: » RTE Gold in Darcy's slot. Other "talk" shows running as normal.
ford fiesta wrote: » It has been on these last few mornings
thesandeman wrote: » Morning Ireland is on tomorrow for a change.
Brendan Bendar wrote: » M.I. ? Kathryn Thomas Rte Gold Late Debate Drivetime
Brendan Bendar wrote: » Undoubted star of dead period the newsreader with the Nordie accent. O’Brien is her name I think. Now on another serious topic, would someone do a cull out in RTE on this ‘Nooze’ pandemic. It’s ‘News’ lads and lassies. Originated in AA Roadwatch, TV3, and ‘Noozetalk’. Montrose is badly infected especially with these ‘B’ listers appearing from all quarters while the highly paid ‘stars’ beak the mulled wine in Goggins of Monkstown and the neckbeards drink The Galloper out of brandy. Need to get Holohan in there....not good enough. #nonoozeisgoodnews
ford fiesta wrote: » with the exception of a reduced News at One by 15 mins, there's no real difference in the weekday talk schedule on RTE Radio 1
SPDUB wrote: » I'll believe your concern about news on RTE when you post it at a time when they would normally have news not 637am
Brendan Bendar wrote: » RTE gone to sleep in the midst of the biggest crisis in the states history. Public Service Radio?
Brendan Bendar wrote: » Only what they are being paid for.....Public Service... keep the public informed. Certainly not bore the hoop off people with recorded rubbish. There are things going on besides COVID too, you know.
ford fiesta wrote: » There is enough Covid news on Radio 1 as it is. We are all sick of it at this stage. What do you expect them more to say or do?
ford fiesta wrote: » Did he play ABBA, Mamma Mia film soundtrack, Elton John film soundtrack or The Shires?
RINO87 wrote: » Lies! It was Neil's magical beige music box today, and for the rest of the week...
Nevin Parsnipp wrote: » Will be Ronan himself.....full of roundy birthdays and greetings from remote parts of the woruld ! From the steamy heat of the tropics to the potholed street of Two-Mile-Borris they will all be ringing in to greet their loved ones. Can't wait.....
ford fiesta wrote: » Lillian has publicly stated that she prefers presenting the the weekend mornings to previously doing weekends on late date ...though this is probably a lifestyle statement
Joe_ Public wrote: » Nothing all that much against Fiachna, but they should have left well enough alone with Lillian, she was doing a fine job on the night shift.
padd b1975 wrote: » Gets consistently healthy numbers Nev, bottom line. He gives exactly what the majority of his listeners want after four hours of current affairs and an hour of Tubridy.
Nevin Parsnipp wrote: » Did you ever hear the phrase "Freshen things up" or "try something new " My gripe with Collins is that you can tell what he is going to say in the intro and for most of the prog. Is that right for a Radio Show ? The listeners deserve better ...lazy dull broadcastin ...needs to change .