Dial Hard wrote: » I have a good job, live in a nice gaff, drive a nice car and the only reason I'm "still" single is because I'm happy out and it will take a pretty special man to turn my head.
anewme wrote: » Why?
Sonic the Shaghog wrote: » Nothing to do with you at all, just it's something I hear lots of women mention when moaning they can't get a fella and it reminded me. Am I the only man that doesn't think one iota of the above? The fit, funny etc stuff is the important but I don't think I know a single fella that places any importance on a whether a woman has good job, nice car or nice house? I couldn't care less whether they were a cleaner living in a council house. I can understand if say they are unemployed by choice or something Just curious on other lads here if the above is important to them Like I'd actually be more wary of someone that was attracted to such stuff. Like your one recession away from losing all that and then where does that leave you with said partner? Or say if your nice things came from a ridiculously stressful high pay job that you needed to leave for mental or physical health reasons and take a lower job. Or maybe you just ended up hating it and wanted to switch to lower paying career that you were more passionate about and it meant that Audi has to be swapped for a Yaris and the nice house needs to be sold for smaller one
Sonic the Shaghog wrote: » Nothing to do with you at all, just it's something I hear lots of women mention when moaning they can't get a fella and it reminded me. Am I the only man that doesn't think one iota of the above? The fit, funny etc stuff is the important but I don't think I know a single fella that places any importance on a whether a woman has good job, nice car or nice house? I couldn't care less whether they were a cleaner living in a council house. I can understand if say they are unemployed by choice or something Just curious on other lads here if the above is important to them
Dial Hard wrote: » I married in my 20s because I was head over heels in love with my ex. I never wanted children. I knew that, he knew that, everyone knew that. And all was good in the world for years. Unfortunately, he changed his mind and the inevitable happened. Fast forward several years. I'm single at 38 and yes, I consider myself "a catch" (whatever that means). I'm fun, funny, fit, financially independent, emotionally independent. I have a good job, live in a nice gaff, drive a nice car and the only reason I'm "still" single is because I'm happy out and it will take a pretty special man to turn my head. Not because I'm picky, not because I'm a princess, not because I'm looking for some unicorn-like creature who can tick a load of arbitrary boxes. I'm quite simply not particularly pushed or rushed and I've no interest in settling. If it happens, it happens and if it doesn't, it doesn't.
Dial Hard wrote: » Likewise, this isn't aimed at you but there seems to be virtually no middle ground on these threads between "lazy, gold-digging bitches who never worked a day in their life and just churned out kids for the social" and "uppity 'Independent Wimmin' who want a gold medal for having their own money, the ball breakers". It's a lil bit exhausting, I'm not going to lie.
Mickey_James wrote: » Suppose it's like the in play betting in football! The young man is like Sunderland and the young woman is like Barcelona. At the start of the game Barcelona are odds on favourite, 90 minutes to go, the ball is in their court. Barcelona are fancied by everyone and Sunderland have no chance of getting anything. As the game goes on, no one has scored (man and woman are still single). The odds go higher for the lady and shorter for the man. Entering the 90th minute, still no score and the woman is now in desperate need of a goal (man to have baby with). Barcelonas odds are now very much against them while Sunderland are odds on to get something. Women often go for older men, so men in their 30s have more, further in their career, house etc so the women can get all that aswell.
hynesie08 wrote: » Leagues exist, but promotion is possible....
BorneTobyWilde wrote: » It does happen, All madly in love and married.
seamus wrote: » Money and attractiveness as factors in a relationship only matter as icebreakers, or if your criteria for a partner are very shallow.
If you're not physically a knockout (very few people are genuinely "ugly") and don't have overflowing pockets, then you need to work on your personality as your asset. Because long-term that's what'll get you a happy relationship with someone you want to fvck.
The 6'2" model with his own yacht might be able to bang a different airhead every week, but when he gets into his fifties he'll be a lonely old man surrounded by women half his age that he can't relate to.
Even Hefner is an outsider in terms of rich men and their trophy wives. Most of them are more like Trump. Married to women who are basically prostitutes that hate their guts.
Wibbs wrote: » I don't think I know a single fella that places any importance on a whether a woman has good job, nice car or nice house?
Thelonious Monk wrote: » The having your sh*t together thing is important for me at this stage of my life (I'm 40). I mean it's a good way to gauge if we're similar types of people or not, so I would place some importance on the good job, being settled down somewhat and being ok money wise. It makes things far easier if you're on a level playing field. Nothing turns me on quite like a lady with a good health insurance package either, drool.
anewme wrote: » Would you not consider that women these days can get their own career house etc, so don't need to latch onto a man for that?
Deleted User wrote: » Strange to see some posts assume this thread is an excuse to bash women.
Mickey_James wrote: » I think women are far more gullible to fantasy. It's mostly women putting ****e up on facebook playing the fake happy family, perfect life type. I'm part of a self build group on facebook and it's mad the amount of women who have notions. The hubby doing all the work and yer wan setting up insta accounts to share progress and bull****.
anewme wrote: » Indeed.
Deleted User wrote: » Sure you'll always have those sorts.