SleetAndSnow wrote: » 72 today Last four days: 23, 47, 50, 72. Lets hope it stops which I am presuming it will. 14 day incidence rate of 240, trending downward still so that's great
Pen Rua wrote: » Town was evidently busy last night. https://www.corkbeo.ie/culture/food-drink/watch-socially-distanced-groups-brave-19238195 Plenty of bars doing takeaway pints & drinks.
siblers wrote: » Was at the English Market today. They were doing crowd control on the entrance by the side street but no crowd control on the entrance on the main street. Didn't make much sense. It was very crowded inside, almost impossible to social distance in there
Pen Rua wrote: » I was in there last weekend, and it was busy but I went in knowing it would be. There was no entrance controls from the Grand Parade side. I didn't feel explicitly unsafe. Wasn't in close contact with anyone for any prolonged period (i.e. 15 mins) so it was just as risky as going to supermarket / shop in general.
cantalach wrote: » I passed the Grand Parade entrance about 45 mins ago and there were controls at that time and a queue to get in. Seems a bit hit ‘n’ miss.
ACitizenErased wrote: » 25 today
Away With The Fairies wrote: » I love seeing people making the most of what they have. It was cold but it didn't stop them and from what I can see they weren't acting like complete eejits
Augeo wrote: » Street drinking is illegal AFAIK.
.red. wrote: » True, it would be so much better to cram everybody into a pub. Or maybe they all put their pints into brown paper bags? Doesn't that make it legal?
Augeo wrote: » Pubs are closed..... Take away pints are dodging the law as the pints are consumed in public places. Drinking from a bag doesn't make it legal kid.
fin12 wrote: » If it’s so illegal why so could I get a drink go over and sit on a boulder in Patrick street and drink said drink and guards pass me and say nothing.... No ones forcing you to participate so go away with your Covid policing , street drinking is here to stay till pubs open, get used to it.
Level 42 wrote: » Listen lad p1ss off to North Korea
igCorcaigh wrote: » It's a bye law, isn't it? They should give people a break. I think they only enforce it to move on dodgy types anyway.
Augeo wrote: » Folk gathering in public to swill take away pints etc is a total breach of L5 runstrictions.
ACitizenErased wrote: » If you have an issue why don't you call into Anglesea Street?
Augeo wrote: » Ive no issue kid
ACitizenErased wrote: » Sounds like you have an issue but righty-o
fin12 wrote: » .... Of course it’s not illegal otherwise I would have bee. Fined or arrested, neither of which happened. Your one sad individual.
Augeo wrote: » AGS don't act on all illegal behaviour. How am I sad?
fin12 wrote: » Yes the people out getting takeaway drinks , are not the people in house parties. They are doing harm to no one and supporting businesses that need it.
Augeo wrote: » AGS don't act on all illegal behaviour. How am I sad? You were sitting on a boulder drinking in public... AGS probably felt sorry for you.