Brendan Bendar wrote: » Here’s the funny thing Randal, and I know you’ll think this is a strange thing. If I want to look at FG tweets en masse, I’ll go to Twitter. Now isn’t that the strangest crack you ever heard. Imagine that!!!
McMurphy wrote: » Imagine whinging about a poster linking to Fine Gael tweets on twitter on a Fine Gael thread, you couldn't make it up. Pretty sure there's a feedback forum where you can start a thread to discuss the merits of getting admins or mods to make a decision on posting links to twitter - or any other source of information that might contain news and information on stuff you don't like. Falmin hell. :pac:
Brendan Bendar wrote: » This place turning into TWITTER CENTRAL... folk trawling Twitter for stuff and hoying it up here. No wonder the lads from the ‘heathery hills’ get so agitated when genuine folk shine a light under the slates and expose pond life that really exists there. Will kill the thread if these Twitter scrapes continue to take hold and engulf the thread. Flinging mud against a wall and hoping 2% of it sticks doesn’t hold the interest for too long.
Deleted User wrote: » I’m glad that I’m not the only one sick of the Twitter links.
smurgen wrote: » FG flying on twitter again. They're really getting the hang of it now. Great video. I never knew how to walk or make a cup of tea before this.https://twitter.com/FineGael/status/1323993594143846400?s=19
McMurphy wrote: » "Much more to come" apparently.https://twitter.com/BowesChay/status/1323985047343562752?s=19
blanch152 wrote: » The Village appear to have shot their load, looking less credible with every tweet. Maybe there is something more, but I get the sense they are bluffing.
smurgen wrote: » You're saying the claim was dismissed by Gardai? Care to provide a link?
blanch152 wrote: » Do you have a link to the Garda investigation? All I know is that a frivolous complaint has been made to Gardai, and that there is no decision to investigate that complaint. You obviously have more inside information, or are you spoofing?
smurgen wrote: » He's an alleged white collar criminal currently being investigated by Gardai economic crime bureau. He has severely damaged his parties name.
JohnnyFlash wrote: » Leo will be grand, lads. Top class politician. Get your own houses in order first. He's not going anywhere. The problem for us blueshirts is deciding on the next leader when that happens. So much talent. Coveney, McEntee, Donohoe, Harris.
Brendan Bendar wrote: » Incorrect Randal, merely pointing out in response, the total paucity of the opposition and the lack of willingness to get involved in government. As Minister Collins said ‘Preferring to sit back and shout from the sidelines.’ All an integral part of the discussion,Randal I know you may be more used to ‘dictat’ rule from the shadows, but,Randal, openness and transparency are the lynchpins of democracy.
McMurphy wrote: » 2 things to point out here Brenner, you're trying to turn another thread into a SF thread, and I don't believe MLMD job is in jeopardy. Your input has been entertaining though as per.
Brendan Bendar wrote: » Meanwhile Wardy16 is waiting in the wings, and Gino and ‘Up the Ra’ and motor mouth O’Reilly!!! You havin a laugh, a chara.
McMurphy wrote: » McEntee - was reasonable enough in Brexit related stuff in her last gig, woefully out of her depth in Justice. Only got to where she is because her father. Donohoe is one of the FG crew I actually don't mind, comes across as being a little bit too nice at times, too nice for leader, and I believe he has openly said he doesn't want the job as leader and wouldn't take it. Harris. He's also woefully out of his depth, covid 18, and he brought the last govt down, enough said. Coveney, arguably should have been leader last time, but FG decided Leo being mixed race gay son of an immigrant was probably trendier and then imply anyone who mentions that fact is a racist or homophobic. 2/4 of the talent you listed there would finish the party for good as leaders I reckon.
JohnnyFlash wrote: » Leo will be grand, lads. Top class politician. Get your own houses in order first. He's not going anywhere.
FrancieBrady wrote: » Any of the commentators I heard tonight and on the political programmes on radio. The Village says it will have more tomorrow too. There will be more questions.
tobsey wrote: » They were shooting fish in a barrel. It was the easiest day in opposition they’ll have. Plenty of journalists saying varadkar is wounded alright. I don’t think it’s fatal. Who’s saying it’s not over yet though?
FrancieBrady wrote: » Tough day Truth? There were stand out performances across the opposition benches today. That is why the concensus among most journalists is that Varadkar is badly damaged and that this is not over just yet.