Green&Red wrote: » Well he can't go back and change that but its fairly petty for the county board to be carrying on like that I should say I have no link to the lad, couldn't tell you who he is, I'm on his WhatsApp as I advertised here, I think its a great service, he keeps lads in check when it goes off so its not complete spam
seligehgit wrote: » Outstanding performance by Westport. Pretty one sided contest in the end. Are the young fledglings of Westport ready to finally fulfill their potential? The Mitchels looked every bit the tired team who've been on the road a long time. Colm Moran's brother Mark was a star in the second half. That dummy would be worth the theoretical admission money alone.
Blackjack wrote: » To be fair he was well out of order on a few occasions, he really has no right to feel aggrieved, he brought that hostility on himself. It’s a shame, he does a lot of good stuff, but starting as he did with the attitude hasn’t helped his cause.
eastmayo wrote: » Anybody else having trouble to log onto mayo tv with the number received from mayo gaa for cairde maigheo members?
Green&Red wrote: » Didn’t realise that, makes sense but at the same time, move on
Blackjack wrote: » To be honest when he started out with his twitter account he was an awful dose, pretty much insulting anyone who disagreed with him and levelling some fairly personal abuse towards the Mayo PRO, referring to the MayoGAATV initiative as a bunch of c@@nts when they were giving season tickets as prizes for purchasing games and that sort of carry on. He’s copped on a fair bit and he’s at less of that sort of immature Shiite but I don’t think the people he abused have forgotten. You can’t carry on like that and then whinge about it when people don’t respect you. He has certainly done a lot to raise the profile and vastly improve the coverage of club games but his acting the dick at the outset did him no favours.
Blackjack wrote: » QUOTE=Green&Red;114385412] Ah Ref mentioned that Mayo GAA Twitter is refusing to retweet cub tweet (lotto, matches etc) if Ah ref is also tagged in the tweet, what sort of juvenile f*ckaboutery is that? What could possibly have gotten their knickers in a twist about two lads who are providing amazing coverage for our club games
seligehgit wrote: » I've a Croke Park season ticket and purchased two separate 7 euro passes. See Green and Red/Coillte Bhoy's posts above # 6022,6023. They appear to be cairde maigheo members and had no issues.
seligehgit wrote: » Hopefully the streams will be up scratch with no technical issues.:)
seligehgit wrote: » Can't see it either? It would be nice gesture if they did a double package on today's two games. Looks like it's 10 euro.Hope the weather clears up.
Coillte_Bhoy wrote: » A free pass for one match is it? How do we access it?Also i dont see the 2 games for €7 on offer? Is that gone now?
Green&Red wrote: » I see Mayo GAA TV have given a free pass to all the cairde maigheo ticket holders Ah Ref mentioned that Mayo GAA Twitter is refusing to retweet cub tweet (lotto, matches etc) if Ah ref is also tagged in the tweet, what sort of juvenile f*ckaboutery is that? What could possibly have gotten their knickers in a twist about two lads who are providing amazing coverage for our club games I've commented before about the Mayo News podcast, I think Rob Murphy could make it less about his in-jokes and just stick to the football but these two lads have the personality to carry any podcast, they're brilliant, outstanding knowledge, good camaraderie and craic and they move at a perfect pace. It won't be too long until there are picked up by someone bigger if they want it
afatbollix wrote: » https://www.irishtimes.com/sport/gaelic-games/inside-the-world-s-largest-sports-air-dome-just-outside-knock-1.4329476?fbclid=IwAR3VA5pvrFOlw_csxortpChra2H6s01EnsyMf27pBSN0VtRT9BWpHN7ZjhU Not sure if anyone posted this, Looks a great place and a bargin at e100 a day. I wonder will we see more of these springing up at the bigger clubs. I've seen some clubs send that on club houses!
Green&Red wrote: » I think O’Hora could end up in a lot of disciplinary trouble as he comes up against better, cuter footballers. The likes of the O’Connors, Keegan, Kevin McL will see him coming, make a slight dip and it’ll look like he’s taken the head off them It’s why I can’t see him making it at inter county level
seligehgit wrote: » Anybody see Padraig O Hora's interview with Mike Finnerty?Quality!:) Ah Ref posted it up on Facebook courtesy of Mayo GAA TV.https://www.facebook.com/184861092275370/posts/765599800868160/?d=null&vh=e