Odyssey 2005 wrote: » Thank God mcInerney didnt get it. Shes horrendous
HeidiHeidi wrote: » Talk about going out on a high!
Comhra wrote: » Best bit of live radio I've heard in years. I'm way behind with the morning's jobs. Couldn't leave it!
Greenman wrote: » I won't miss her. Having Healy on NT and her on RTE was a nightmare. It's a tough business.
Mav11 wrote: » Giving anybody else the BOC gig would be a big improvement:)
A Tyrant Named Miltiades! wrote: » She deserves a prime time slot for that outburst alone — she just said what we're all thinking.
ButtersSuki wrote: » What promoted the "Jesus"?
HeidiHeidi wrote: » I think it's fair to say you're in a minority in that opinion, today anyway!
HeidiHeidi wrote: » She went to an ad break, and missed the mike being turned off by a split second
Denny61 wrote: » Personally can't stand her as no sense of humour..
ButtersSuki wrote: » Ah Heidi is it yourself?! That much I guessed (lol), what preceded it? Had she some waffling politician on?
Dempo1 wrote: » That Id have to disagree with, she's on a roll today and it's obvious she's enjoying her last show and with a sense of amusement, brilliant stuff
Cole wrote: » Jaysus is right. The love in this morning for Sarah...I think she's good overall, but let's not lose the run of ourselves. As Brendan B said, it's pretty much an open goal for her to score this morning.
A Tyrant Named Miltiades! wrote: » Even brendan would admit there's real talent here Perhaps it's an open goal, but have you heard Pat Kenny today? Didn't hit the mark at all, very disappointing. McInerney is proving herself to be in another league. The respect is well-deserved IMO.
HeidiHeidi wrote: » As usual I listened in to the first hour of PK - and disappointed is exactly what I was. Chalk and cheese, I thought PK's rottweiler instincts would shine in this case. Maybe that's down to the researchers/producers?
Cole wrote: » To Pat Kenny? Ah here...
A Tyrant Named Miltiades! wrote: » Lately, yes. Pat just isn't putting the effort in these days. He isn't his usual self.
KevRossi wrote: » Not one thing in particular, just that she spent 45 minutes jumping from one person to another on full throttle, no time for a break or to relax, in the middle of which Buttimer resigned. It's a bit like getting 20 7 year old kids out of your house after a 6-hour birthday party. The last one goes, you flop on the couch and go - "Jayzus".
A Tyrant Named Miltiades! wrote: » Yep. He should be in his element here but he's mewing like a slightly-perturbed pussycat. Very strange. He barely even seems bothered lately.