christy c wrote: » Anyway this is distracting from SF being in the news yet again. Some people might want to discuss it, although personally I'm more turned off by their unbelievably stupid proposals such as pension age, tax, etc.
Poor_old_gill wrote: » You are not getting this - the issue is not that SF provided some evidence on the case, the issue is that, due to fear, the evidence had to go through them. I know you get this but will keep on shouting some nonsense to try deflect but, direct question, surely you agree that it is odd that the witness felt that they had to get approval from SF to bring the evidence forward? A simple yes or no will suffice
Deleted User wrote: » My boys?? Piss poor attempt at an ad homeinem attack....if you cant discuss without getting personal,perhaps its time to bow out?? That was murder though imo....also taught ffg were a joke not releasing them under the gfa,and it basically said to families of ruc men killed,a gaurd life is worth more than yours.
jh79 wrote: » The article says the witness said he didn't know "where he stood" not that he was afraid. And who the hell is gonna try to intimidate a member of SF anyways !
Deleted User wrote: » Hard to blame someone for having chequered history with em....they can get yous put away for something you not done
FrancieBrady wrote: » The hill on which the latest 'outrage' will die.
Poor_old_gill wrote: » Your boys didnt shoot Gerry McCabe & then get Reichmarschall Ferris to collect the convicted murders from jail?
The break in the case came in February 2017 when the witness contacted Louth Sinn Féin Cllr Antóin Watters through Facebook and told him he had information. Mr Watters put him in touch with Mr Marry.
[Deleted User] wrote: » Ya...imagine thinking you needed evidence someome done it,before convicting em of murder Jaysus :rolleyes:
[Deleted User] wrote: » Except im.not wrong.....if everyone supposedly equal....why deos punishment for murdering 1 person be more severe than murdering another All the rants isnt going to change this fact.....ypu either believe in equality,or not imo
[Deleted User] wrote: » You do in my eyes....he isnt a murderer Kinda a tacit admission there of what i said all along,there is no evidence he pulled the trigger
[Deleted User] wrote: » The lack of evidence he actually pulled the trigger being the elephant in the room,you are unable to explain? The only reason this is in the news,is to distract from.the balls ffg have made of opening up the country and we are headed backwards and towards another lockdown
Deleted User wrote: » I do....but i also understand the difference between murder and capital murder This is also wrong....everyone is equal in a republic....except when they get murdered....to my eyes this is wrong.....either bring in 40 years for all murders,or for none
blackwhite wrote: » And from the evidence presented to court Really speaks to the culture within the party - membership unsure if they are allowed make statements to Gardaí or not. Elected representatives stating that it's a matter for the party's head office to decide on whether a member can talk to the Gardaí or not. Imagine the outrage from the usual mob on here if any other party had a Councillor behaving like that.Wonder whether they get permission or not depends on whether the alleged perpetrator is a "good republican."
Deleted User wrote: » Except i didnt?? Still no sign of any evidence,he pulled the trigger After this carryon...why would anyone help the gaurds?
[Deleted User] wrote: » Except they didnt prove he waa triggerman....either you belive in personal responsibilty or you dont These being gaurds,who have had countless inquiries and tribunals over last 10 years,to prove they are liers....how many ministers of justice last 10 years have resigned by adopting your position of blind faith in the gaurds...your arguement is on fundamentally shaky foundations
blackwhite wrote: » And from the evidence presented to court Really speaks to the culture within the party - membership unsure if they are allowed make statements to Gardaí or not. Elected representatives stating that it's a matter for the party's head office to decide on whether a member can talk to the Gardaí or not. Imagine the outrage from the usual mob on here if any other party had a Councillor behaving like that. Wonder whether they get permission or not depends on whether the alleged perpetrator is a "good republican."
[Deleted User] wrote: » Except they didnt,provide evidence he pulled the trigger? There is literally zero evidence he pulled the trigger however Seems to me,he is taking rap for something,he hasnt done....i personally would be wary of having anything to do with gaurds after this shambles.... You are only responsible for your own actions,and to my eyes,he isnt triggerman
jm08 wrote: » Plenty of criminal activity around the borders or are you trying to claim now that Sinn Fein are behind the Kevin Lunney assault and intimidation*, or the cash machine smash and grab activity, or even the people smuggling that resulted in all those people being dieing in a truck in the UK? *https://www.thejournal.ie/kevin-lunney-attack-accused-seeks-to-dismiss-charges-5142636-Jul2020/
[Deleted User] wrote: » All we need now...is to.em prove he pulled the trigger? I sense this lack of evidence is a concern for you....hence why yous want to shout down anyone pointing it out
Deleted User wrote: » All we need now...is to.em prove he pulled the trigger? I sense this lack of evidence is a concern for you....hence why yous want to shout down anyone pointing it out
[Deleted User] wrote: » After this carryon...why would anyone help the gaurds?
[Deleted User] wrote: » Except i didnt?? Still no sign of any evidence,he pulled the trigger
[Deleted User] wrote: » Tbf they shouldnt have imo....that lad is in jail for murder,and no evidence he pulled the trigger I certainly would be wary of helping gaurds into future after that carry on,surronding this case and attacks/smearing of anyone who dare point this out
jm08 wrote: » Or the witness knew that Brady was mixed up with on-going criminal activity on the border and contacted his local TD first who advised him to contact the Gardai anyway. It mentions in the article that witnesses were intimidated and that the investigating Garda was surprised that it was a trial by jury and not in the special criminal court.
jh79 wrote: » But Francie, why did he think it was necessary in the first place? Given what happened with the murder of McCartney in front of loads of SF members it does give the impression he wanted to check first in case Brady was connected.
FrancieBrady wrote: » I think somebody has lost the plot. Read the story properly...the info is all there if you remove the slanting. Let me 'slant' it another way...are we to thank SF for supplying the break in the case? Note the date when the SF councillor passed the witness and info to the Gardai...go away and have a think about what that means.
The witness wanted to help but told the detective that, as he was a Sinn Féin member, he was “not sure where he stood” about making an official statement without permission. The witness wanted to help but told the detective that, as he was a Sinn Féin member, he was “not sure where he stood” about making an official statement without permission, said Mr Marry. The detective said he went back to Mr Watters for help but the councillor told him it was a matter for the party’s head office.