smurgen wrote: » Ask Leo sure he's always on it as are the rest of Fine Gael. They love twitter games while the country struggles.
markodaly wrote: » With all due respects, when are the Twitter crowd and their ilk, ever happy?
McMurphy wrote: » The twitter machine and the wireless commentators ain't happy this morning. Lot of anger out there today. Some dudes better stay away for a while....
smurgen wrote: » I never said he was rattled I said it's a far right wolf whistle and identity politics. It's been picked up as such now in international publications.https://twitter.com/PinkNews/status/1293843068941217793?s=19
christy c wrote: » I understand that you don't like the tweet, but how does this point to them being rattled?
smurgen wrote: » This is nonsense and a far right wolf whistle. It's a MAGA type tweet.
Bowie wrote: » what was he thinking? Does ge think at all? He's the wit of a child. His self penned quips are bratty.
McMurphy wrote: » Many predicted FG might experience some kind of identity crisis, should they go into coalition with FF. Leo is just raising his head above the parapet.
christy c wrote: » Stupid thing for Leo to say IMO, but where is the notion that FG are rattled coming from? I saw one of the other SF fans saying similar. Latest poll had 1% behind SF, the largest party, despite the calamitous start to the government. Hardly a bad situation for them. I think it is important for FG to highlight the nonsense from other parties, but tweets like this are not the best method to do that.
dundalkfc10 wrote: » FG are rattled, have a go at SF when things are going bad in full force
john4321 wrote: » Firstly where did I ever suggest that? I was just replying to another poster.
Can you explain what he said incorrectly that deserved him to be to be called a buffoon by yourself?
dundalkfc10 wrote: » Poor Leo will be in trouble over this by lunchtime tomorrow, he reckons Sinn Féin don't want white middle class males. We have had posters here slaggong Mary Lou for been a white middle class female. Sinn Féin must now be seen as a Feminist Party or something. FG are rattled, have a go at SF when things are going bad in full force
RandomViewer wrote: » Refused to test patients sent from hospitals for a start. FG have caused unnecessary death and suffering in the health system for decades ,Its time to say "Stop",
john4321 wrote: » Can you explain what he said incorrectly that deserved him to be to be called a buffoon by yourself?
john4321 wrote: » Firstly referring to the senator as "your wan" is a strange stance to take for me. Glad you were able to see that the other Senator was able to counter her soundbite which is clearly shown during the debate. My question was why you decided to pick on a Tweet from the former Taoiseach and call him a buffoon?
McMurphy wrote: » It's in the tweet bro. Are you seriously suggesting the shinners don't want never mind have male voters whom may be white and "middle class"? Think about your reply before hitting the "submit button" - this is not the hill you need to die on, dude. (Do people still say dude trying to stay hip and with it here)
Bowie wrote: » This: "If you are white, male or even worse middle-class, Sinn Féin doesn’t want you. So much for an ‘Ireland of equals’" You see your wan was trying, poorly, to suggest a white middle class Male can't know what it's like to be a minority etc. Ward shut her down very well speaking on his career to date as a public representative. Then Leo tweeted the above. Completely missing the mark and making an arse of himself. You're welcome
If you are white, male or even worse middle-class, Sinn Féin doesn’t want you. So much for an ‘Ireland of equals’
Bowie wrote: » Leo putting his new shoes in his mouth. What a buffoon. Ward defended himself well and then Leo made a balls of it.
dundalkfc10 wrote: » https://twitter.com/LeoVaradkar/status/1293663127809204233?s=19 Oh Jesus, Leo must have been on the sauce in the park with his mates tonight.
Deleted User wrote: » Why Harris and not the nursing home owners?
[Deleted User] wrote: » And.....who’s fault was it that they weren’t prepared? How well in advance did they know about the pandemic?
smurgen wrote: » Because they contacting him well in advance saying they weren't prepared. Couldn't get hold of him. M.I.A.
[Deleted User] wrote: » Why Harris and not the nursing home owners?