Feria40 wrote: » True but I suspect anything other than a travel advisory, such as we have now would be difficult to legislate for
dundalkfc10 wrote: » You mean if the Govt ban flights, they will have to pay refunds for people and they can't be doing that, State Cars, wage increases for our TDs all all priority
Beechwoodspark wrote: » There should’ve been a ban since mid March If there was, bars and pubs across this country would be well reopened now rather than facing complete closure. Absolute pathetic leadership from both Varadkar and Martin
Feria40 wrote: » Well there is that :pac: But also just legislating for essential versus non essential would be difficult. It would really need to be just an outright travel ban. And that just won't happen IMO. Especially when one of the worst offenders is our near neighbour across the Irish sea
Feria40 wrote: » Thankfully they will be ignored on this particular idea
quokula wrote: » Holiday destinations are going to be at risk of foreign travellers bringing it in and need to act accordingly. Countries like Ireland are much more at risk of internal community transmission, in addition to our own citizens travelling around which should be discouraged as much as possible.
Rx713B wrote: » Went to Powerscourt waterfall last Saturday - every second car was a hire car drove in and drove straight back out - place was RAMMED
gral6 wrote: » Do you think that only yourself can enjoy Powerscourt?
Rx713B wrote: » You completely negated my point - that the hire is car more likely to be someone from abroad. Absolutely typical internet forum response from ya
UDAWINNER wrote: » https://www.independent.ie/world-news/coronavirus/us-among-covid-19-hotspots-on-travel-red-list-39434368.html about time i'd say
Away With The Fairies wrote: » How are they only creating plans and proposals now? Shower of incompetent fcukers
munchkin_utd wrote: » spikes associated with Dubs having the craic in Dublin, Dubs having the craic in Kildare, Dubs having the craic in Kerry..... Its not the lads from abroad that are the issue.
freak scence wrote: » where is there craic in kildare ?
whisky_galore wrote: » Popular attraction is popular on a sunny weekend. Who knew?
ReginaldSmythV wrote: » If we were doing this right then hire cars and yellow reg cars would be turned away from all attractions and accommodation.
whisky_galore wrote: » Lol. Just go early, go somewhere else or stay at home.
whomitconcerns wrote: » But what you say makes no sense, I have a yellow reg, I had tests prior to travelling home, so I know I didn’t have it. How certain are you that you don’t? How many tests have you had? Travel bans are not the solution here
PhilOssophy wrote: » New Zealand celebrates 100 days without a community transmission. They are not even wearing masks over there. First thing they did was close the border, and any citizen coming home had to spend 14 days in a govt-managed facility before being allowed to leave it. If only we could learn those lessons......but no point if old Paddy thinks going to Belfast and flying wherever is a good idea.