bazermc wrote: » Stupid RTÉ. They only decent thing they show and they stop after two seasons. I’m going to pay 2/5 of the licence fee and tell them why.
rtron wrote: » Watched it for the first time during lockdown. Thought it was brilliant and glad I didn't watch it at the time when RTE was lickin' it's ars*. (Been talked about 24/7). Apart from them using old Nokia phones it's dated well.
Brandon Huge Saddle wrote: » I watched the last episode of season 2 last night, and yes, when I checked the listings for next week there's no sign of it. They changed from Friday to Monday after season 1 so maybe it's changing days and I missed it? Very disappointing if they don't continue on with it. All seasons are on the RTE Player though.
Immortal Starlight wrote: » Does anyone know if rte have stopped showing love hate again. I thought they were to show the complete lot of series but they seem to have stopped after the last episode of season 2. I didn’t watch it first time around and was hoping to see all the series this time. I know some of it’s on YouTube but the quality isn’t great.
Muahahaha wrote: » I burst myself laughing at that line, Nidge has some great comedy moments in the series especially with Trish. Went to watch this weeks episode last night and in typical RTE style only 30 minutes of the episode had recorded because they delayed it over a program on John Hume. Then had to go to the Player to watch the second half and what a disaster that was between the ads and buffering. Got there in the end with a strong reminder of why I never use their Player and hadnt touched for for over a year till last night.
AndrewJRenko wrote: » "I'll be grand once your tits are back to normal"
trashcan wrote: » What about the bit where he asked her "these sheets are clean, yeah ?"
mutley18 wrote: » Yeah Patrick told Fran the craic when Fran went to visit him to see if he could sort out the rift between Patrick and Nidge. Fran then got a gun from Patrick when he was being watched by Garda Ciaran who then followed him and arrested him at the Port Tunnel toll bridge. Nidge (who didnt know that Fran knew) then visited Fran in prison and Fran flew into a rage and leapt over the divide in the visitation room and gave Nidge a good few slaps before getting pulled off him by the prison gards.
JP Liz V1 wrote: » Remind me again did Fran ever discover that Nidge was riding his missus and also did the bombing?
AndrewJRenko wrote: » Best line this week, from Nidge to Linda, as they're getting ready to bounce around: Linda: Do you want to have a shower together? Nidge: I've already had a shower today.
MrCostington wrote: » Hi am just watching this for the first time on the RTE player, so am not going to read this thread for the answer due to spoilers. So watched last show is the second serious (John Boy's funeral etc). I got a bit distracted by a text so may have missed it, but how did Rosie know Darren 'clipped' Stumpy, and/or John Boy? Oh another question from the same episode. Why did Nidge warn off John Boy's finincial advisor guy from helping the daughter? Because he (Nidge) stole the money, worried about CAB, or something else?
Galwayguy35 wrote: » I always thought Rob Sheehan was miscast in the role of Darren, he was too much of a pretty boy to be credible as a gangster.