Cotts72 wrote: » Had oreillys in glanmire last night, it was awful. Got pizza which was bland and like cardboard I'd have made better myself. They even made an issue that I'd asked to change 2 toppings when I placed the order. The chips were the same... Herself picked it up and Staff were rude even giving out that they were waiting to close and that she was late (closing time wasn't advertised) and that in future you can't change pizza toppings
H8GHOTI wrote: » Bald fella with glasses by any chance?
whatever76 wrote: » good day deli kicking off weekend delivery boxes- looks interesting !https://www.gooddaydeli.ie/ketekaibox
Kerry25x wrote: » https://www.fundourfavs.ie/ This is a nice initiative set up to help local cafes and businesses through this time. It allows you to buy gift vouchers to use in the future. The obvious question is what happens if the business you buy from doesn't reopen, they don't address this at all in the FAQ.
the beer revolu wrote: » If the business does not reopen, you lose the voucher - same as if any business closes having issued vouchers - you'd join a long line of people owed money with little to no chance of recovery. Nice idea but a little risky!
.red. wrote: » Lovely idea but the site should stand over the voucher and transfer it if somewhere doesn't reopen as they're surely taking a percentage of every voucher. Think I'll stick to one4all vouchers if I need a present for anyone.
the beer revolu wrote: » No, the site claims to be making nothing out of it, so they're not going to stand over the vouchers. I asked.
the beer revolu wrote: » I'm really missing Iyer's and Soba. TBH, we rarely eat anywhere else apart from home - except for rare occasions.
Salty wrote: » Soba in Blackpool are open for takeaway only if you wanted to scratch the itch!
the beer revolu wrote: » Does that one do all the soup noodles and more Chinese stuff? Their "Asian Street Food" menu does nothing for me.
Curb Your Enthusiasm wrote: » Wouldn't mind some of their Tendon Noodle Soup!
RINO87 wrote: » Just ordered a cook at home box from west cork burger. 8 burgers, sauces, rashers, sauce, gherkins, buns delivered for 40 bucks. A fiver per burger, and can be cooked fresh on the BBQ tomorrow - will report!
sporina wrote: » A little off topic perhaps but .... as long as the english market is open i can happy live without restaurants (no disrespect to them - i feel sorry for business owners and staff).. would be lost without fresh fish though.. love Ballycotton Seafoods..
fin12 wrote: » I wonder are they going to start doing the dial a pint service in Cork?
BruteStock wrote: » Apparently people were ordering to random houses in the vicinity and then waiting outside to collect their order. Madness. Takes about 2 hours to get an order through as well. With a delivery service , you'll get all the regulars , as well as all the people who would go but are put off by the que. They'll be doing more custom than if the shop was open. The system cant handle the sheer amount or orders. It would be handy if the shop was open to balance things out a bit
the beer revolu wrote: » It's completely mental how a chipper can create such a fuss. KCs is grand, like, but really?
Nonoperational wrote: » Pricey enough for diy but if its nice the convenience and novelty would be worth it for me.