Paddygreen wrote: » I am keeping a record of activity in my permitted zone of activity should the authorities need the information.
Paddygreen wrote: » Sweaty joggers who are not within their exercise area flagrantly disobeying the rules.
KiKi III wrote: » Some fresh air, an hour or two offline, and a nice cup of tea with a biscuit would do most people on this thread a lot of good.
Cyrus wrote: » curtain twitcher are you paddy
Paddygreen wrote: » Are you blind pal? It's happening all over the country. Sweaty joggers who are not within their exercise area flagrantly disobeying the rules.
easypazz wrote: » I'll be sticking to the dutch gold thanks. Going all in with this life on benefits craic.
lainey_d_123 wrote: » This is really fcuking weird. This lockdown is really showing the bullies, snitches and curtain twitchers for who they really are. If someone is having a party or otherwise ripping the p1ss? Sure, report them to the guards. If someone is just trying to get some exercise for their mental and physical health and has jogged a couple of km outside where they're meant to be? Mind your own bloody business tbh. It's really creepy and strange that you've even noticed.
NDWC wrote: » I think this thread has run it's course, it's basically the same as the main thread but with even more petty squabbling and point scoring. Some posters need to get out for a walk.On topic I believe some restrictions will be lifted on May 5th, even if it's a few small ones just to show that there's some sort of plan in place.
lainey_d_123 wrote: » That's just the problem, though. A lot of people can't get fresh air safely at the moment. If I could have a good hike through countryside or up a mountain, I would!
NDWC wrote: » I think this thread has run it's course, it's basically the same as the main thread but with even more petty squabbling and point scoring. Some posters need to get out for a walk. On topic I believe some restrictions will be lifted on May 5th, even if it's a few small ones just to show that there's some sort of plan in place.
Cork Boy 53 wrote: » Such as what?
Cupatae wrote: » Ah here come on now... walk out ur front door and get a few breaths into ya..stop the nonsense tis'nt Chernobyl were in at all that you "cant get fresh air safely"
lainey_d_123 wrote: » Sigh. You do realise not all of us live in the arse end of nowhere? I'm in a city where up to 1 in 7 people are suspected to have covid. I can't walk down my own street without coming into contact with dozens of other people, some of whom are still coughing without covering their mouths or panting in everyone's face as they jog on the pavement. But, sure, tell me I'm exaggerating, yeah.
KiKi III wrote: » Just spoke to a friend in Dubai. They’re on a full 24-hour lockdown and have been for two weeks - only allowed out with a dedicated pass once every three days for the supermarket. Now that is intense.
iamwhoiam wrote: » Its that intense here for over 70’s . My husband hasn’t left the house for 3 weeks or so .
JoeA3 wrote: » Tbh I find all the repetitive trite comments such as “how hard can it be to sit on your arse and watch Netflix?” or “your grandparents fought in the war” etc etc absolutely infuriating. You can immediately tell who hasn’t an absolute clue what they’re talking about when they spin one of those lines.
KiKi III wrote: » I read yesterday that cocooning is advised rather than mandatory. Does he have underlying health issues? If not, an early morning or late evening walk when it’s quiet might be good for him. I’m seeing lots of over-70s out and about myself.
Cupatae wrote: » You are exaggerating, you can certainly go outside regardless of the city, its not nuclear fall out....plenty of parks in london.
ELM327 wrote: » Brilliant idea. We should have that here.