sniper_samurai wrote: » Have to say anime streaming is becoming too fragmented, you need to be subscribed to 5 services, Crunchyroll, Funimation Now, Amazon Prime Video, Netflix and Hi-Dive, to get everything legally. Doesn't help when companies drop series like Interspecies Reviewers, if CR or Hi-Dive had that it wouldn't have been dropped.
Evade wrote: » Most of the don't get enough exclusives to warrant paying for more than one. I scrolled through Funimation's catalogue and only found five or six anime that I wanted to watch that weren't already on Crunchyroll, two of which I'd already seen and wanted to rewatch.
Cotts72 wrote: » There's other ways of viewing them all at once if you've access to fire sticks or android boxes
Varik wrote: » Saw a movie over the weekend for the first time, never heard of it before but watched "Sword of the Stranger" from 2007 by Bones and the animation and combat in it is outstanding. Bones do My Hero Academia and Fullmetal Alchamist to name 2 and that gives an idea about it. Bloody enough so not one for the kids. Rights went down the drain but Funimation picked it up again so it got a blu ray release, also Amazon prime and Microsoft but only for the US. Trailer also give too much away.
Evade wrote: » I'll watch it there so. Anime streaming would be so much better if all exclusives were just a 4 week delay.
sniper_samurai wrote: » That's not how rights work.
Evade wrote: » Watching Zero first is a bit like watching the Star Wars prequels first. I'd start with Unlimited Blade Works.
Potential-Monke wrote: » Damn that was good. Bit slow in places, but really good. I could see the ufotable talent at play, some scenes reminded me of Demon Slayer. Had I not watched the first few episodes of Zero, I would have been more lost for a while, and I might have ruined Saber and her background a bit. Endgame was awesome, and didn't cop the "big reveal" until shortly before it. I'm obviously not as sharp as Saber or Rin. Had a google, and I think I'll finish Zero next, and then Stay/Night?
Potential-Monke wrote: » Cool. I'll do that so. Not exactly sure what ye mean Stay/Night is the Saber route, as she was quite predominant is UBW. But I'll leave it till last, finish Zero for now and then Heavenly suchnsuch. Then I'll hop off the Grand Order series. Cool little world they've built in fairness.
Cotts72 wrote: » Checked out some of the new anime spring has to offer Gleipner - bizarre but has me interested Shironeko - standard geberic magic good v evil anime but could be easy watching Tower of god - another strange premise but first episode again has me curious to see how it develops
Evade wrote: » I've watched: Tower of God - interesting premise, could be good could be bad. Bookworm - more Main being Main, can't complain Sing Yesterday for Me - I like slice of life so I'll keep watching, mid 20s characters is a nice change of pace too. Tsugumomo - don't judge me 8th Son - pretty standard isekai so far My Next Life as a Villainess - stuck in a real version(?) of game you have encyclopedic knowledge of, could be good And stuff from last season.
Potential-Monke wrote: » Finished Fate/Zero and also very good, if not a bit more crazy than UBW. Still feel like I'm missing something there, specifically to do with Kiritsugum so someone might be able to help me, what's the craic with his wife and child, Iris and Ilya. I know they're homunculus, but I don't know if I just missed it or it hasn't been explained yet, but why are they homonculus, why are they the "family" of Kiritsugu, and why are they the cup? Other than that, I'm loving it. True that UBW does ruin Zero somewhat, and I can see how watching Zero first would slightly ruin UBW. In that regard, ending for Zero and knowledge of UBW required, but Kiriya giving the dagger as a present back to Rin, what a dick! Anyway, as it's on Netflix, i'm gonna give Fate/Stay Night a go. I know it's not reviewing well, and it's considered the weakest of the 3(4), but I can't be bothered trying to find a legit copy of the Heavens Feel trilogy right now, as far as my Googling is telling me I won't be able to.
Potential-Monke wrote: » Great, even when one wants to pay! But good you told me about the delay, I'll wait for all 3 and binge. Can immediately see the quality difference between Stay Night and UBW.
sniper_samurai wrote: » Stay Night is an early digi paint series, which haven't exactly stood the test of time quality wise. Doesn't help that it was also made by Studio Deen, who are notorious for poor animation quality as well.
Potential-Monke wrote: » Yeah, I haven't gone back to it since! I usually watch a few shows weekly with some of the lads, but due to this i've recently ploughed on myself, so finally got around to watching the finale of My Hero. Holy moly! And even One Piece is getting good again, with the current story quite interesting (only since the most recent episode though)!