Tell me how wrote: » It's evident people are becoming tired, this was part of Dublin today apparently.https://twitter.com/padraig_reilly/status/1248361832533950465 Which means, that as long as restrictions are needed, in my mind, the Gardai need to have the power to enforce them.
lainey_d_123 wrote: » There are lots of flats/social housing around there. Strangely enough, poor people do need to eat and that means going to the shops to get food. I don't know why Padraig thinks it's alright to be there taking photos, totally unnecessarily, while shaming people for being outside. How is it their fault that the street is so busy? This shaming of people for daring to be on a busy street is fcking weird and creepy. I was on a busy street earlier, because I needed to go to the pharmacy to get paracetamol for terrible stomach pains, and other people were doing similar things. I suppose Padraig would have photographed and shamed me, too. He must think we all have drones to deliver us things.
Tell me how wrote: » Who would you like to have been Taoiseach over the last month?
BanditLuke wrote: » Being seeing loads of pictures like that from around Dublin the last couple of days. We are losing the battle and the selfish are winning.
stephenjmcd wrote: » https://www.irishtimes.com/news/politics/government-to-announce-extension-of-covid-19-restrictions-1.4225521?mode=amp&__twitter_impression=true Another 2 weeks as expected, possibly 3 until after May bank holiday and Gardai to have the current powers extended to cover this period. Plans also have begun on the phased lifting of restrictions
Idbatterim wrote: » honestly, possibly varadkar, because he is used to the role and may be seen as a safe set of steady hands... its good for contination at a time like this, where regardless of the parties in government, outcomes in different areas, would likely be the same regardless who is in there, because of how consuming this will be, in terms of time and resources BUT , BUT, I honestly dont think there would be much / any difference with outcome, regardless of leader, as they are only following advice from others... I doubt they do anything against "expert" recommendation, as it would leave them open to problems down the line, if things worked out worse than expected. Politcians here, are about as far from Trump and Johnson as you can get, no leadership, spineless yes men, decide on what to do, by looking at opinion polls on the journal. This time, having a very conservative political set up, has helped our situation...
Tell me how wrote: » I can't figure you out. You simultaneously seem to think that restrictions are necessary but also that everyone should be able to carry on as normal.
lainey_d_123 wrote: » How do you think people are supposed to survive if they can't go out to get food or medicine? .
lainey_d_123 wrote: » There is a massive difference between not going to the pub or having gatherings and not stepping outside your front door at all, for any reason. .
lainey_d_123 wrote: » There aren't really 'groups' of people except maybe the kids in the foreground. It's a busy street. Do you not understand how it's basically impossible to maintain the correct distance if you live in a crowded city? I certainly don't want to be walking down a busy street or shopping with people right next to me or having joggers panting in my face if I go for an evening walk, but sometimes I just have no choice
Tell me how wrote: » How is this even a question? People are allowed out for these purposes. Again, you can go out for essential purposes and, to exercise. Seriously, do you not understand the regulations? I think that someone who is a professional photographer contributing images to national media is capable of deciphering what is likely essential or ambivalent behavior. Why do you think they are publicizing this? As a joke?
acequion wrote: » lainey,you're wasting your time talking to some of the people here! The righteousness, narrow mindedness and plain mean spirit is quite breathtaking. The complete refusal to understand that people have to go out, people have to buy food and medicine. And in fact for some people,the whole thing is overwhelming difficult. But it's easier for the ignorant to label and pigeon hole.:rolleyes:
Red Alert wrote: » Simon Harris curiously made a comment that there was a limit to how long people could put up with extreme level of restrictions as we currently have. Already we’re seeing in Italy that people are starting to get restless. So two big questions: 1) on Easter Sunday, do you think there will be further restrictions, no change with just an extension or some relaxation? 2) what will be the first thing rolled back? My own guess would be: extension for at least 1 week. Then to allow some businesses like DIY shops to reopen, perhaps allow gatherings of 2/3 people, maybe a token increase on 2km.
AdamD wrote: » So the professional photographer is giving out about the street being busy, whilst being out on the same street. Later in his reply to comments says that somebody carrying a new pillow shows they weren't out for essential activity - whilst this guy is out to take a ****ing photograph? Self awareness is clearly lacking in this chap
Tell me how wrote: » How is this even a question? People are allowed out for these purposes.
Again, you can go out for essential purposes and, to exercise. Seriously, do you not understand the regulations?
I think that someone who is a professional photographer contributing images to national media is capable of deciphering what is likely essential or ambivalent behavior. Why do you think they are publicizing this? As a joke?
AdamD wrote: » If you live in the city, this is what going to the shop is going to look like. I don't think some people understand that. You've literally told these people they can only go ithin 2km of their houses to shop, they live in a densely populated area, they can't avoid this.
Cupatae wrote: » Anyone caught breaking the rules, should be given a fine, but on top of that be put to the lowest priority of help, there families included. Should they contract Covid, if they want to disrespect everyone else by being selfish they should be heavily punished.
Tell me how wrote: » I presume you are referring to me. Maybe you too do not understand the regulations. You can go out for essentials. You can go out to exercise within 2km of your home. Hope tomorrow is better for you now that you know these facts.
Cupatae wrote: » If the people are restless let them out, let the hospitals be over run and let em all die, then we ll have herd immunity, give the people what they ask for. People seem to be of the mentality, that this covid is happening to someone else... and wont happen them... If its there business... well you wont need one if your dead and you certainly wont be running one if your in hospital for weeks with covid. But if its too much of an inconvenience to stop a life threatening then just let the people at it give em what they want put it to a vote so they cant cry after aswell and know they did it too themselves.
timmy_mallet wrote: » Er, 80% have mild symptoms.
You may well not fit any one classification exactly. You may be between two. You may move from mild to moderate symptoms, then back to mild. You may have symptoms from more than one group. Illness is like that. When huge numbers of people are affected, they will not all fit perfectly into simple group classifications of mild, moderate or severe. But if your symptoms are predominantly of mild disease with, say, one or two moderate features, you may be 'mild to moderate'.