christy c wrote: » Even some in Sinn Fein were wondering where these figures came from. Where did you manage to verify them? Thanks
FrancieBrady wrote: » In his area of responsibility = Ireland and position = Taoiseach. Read the fecking question they were asked. :rolleyes:
Mortelaro wrote: » You're very tetchy Francie, what's the matter,people tackling your spoofing a bit too much lately? Don't take it to heart,its only a bulletin board
FrancieBrady wrote: » Not a bit. Just don't suffer fools lightly.
smurgen wrote: » That's Martin's numbers. What are the numbers Fine Gael gave? What did Harris say today?
Mortelaro wrote: » That's great, obviously no one here does Chin up
FrancieBrady wrote: » You could only come back from an answer about Leo with a slag. I think anyone with sense knows what happened there anyhow.
Suckit wrote: » It's probably not far wrong. 40,000 two weeks ago, waited for equipment, still a few thousand below target of 15,000 per day and numbers growing. So is probably somewhere around there. At this stage does testing really make any difference? It is just for statistics, which aren't going to be accurate anyway.
christy c wrote: » Micheal Martin tweeted the 51k figure, if it's not far wrong why would he have deleted it?
christy c wrote: » The WHO still recommend testing and far as I know, presume there's a reason for it.
Suckit wrote: » I have no idea, you could try and phone or tweet him and ask him. It may be incorrect. Maybe he misheard other figures. Maybe he pulled the figure out of the sky.
Jinglejangle69 wrote: » Onto the SF thread for the 1st time all day and see the SF loyal comrades now defendimg and sticking up for Michael Martin after his **** up today!!! All in the name of bashing FG at all costs. Absolutely hilarious. You lads are a sight to behold, thanks:)
all about the mane wrote: » SF and FF are two cheeks of the same arse in slot of ways. The faithful would never admit it though. Hilarious to watching them squirming.
JMMCapital wrote: » Good riddance to SF! How could so many young people be so gullible to fall for there propaganda.
FrancieBrady wrote: » Ok...the FG mantra today seems to be...just give up. Put roadblocks in the way evry step of the way. THERE IS NO BETTER WAY, just the FG way. Don't question, don't seek solutions and don't criticise. Fair enough, we get it.
But China's efforts to help haven't gone smoothly, as several countries have reported faults with Chinese-made supplies. This began with Spain's recall of about 58,000 inaccurate rapid COVID-19 test kits late last week, and Turkey also casting aside a number of sample test kits that were faulty. Breaking down the latest news and research to understand how the world is living through an epidemic, this is the ABC's Coronacast podcast. This was then followed last Saturday by a Dutch recall of some 600,000 face masks that didn't provide an airtight seal.Australia also found fault with Chinese products, with Border Force officials telling the ABC on Wednesday that it seized around 800,000 personal protective equipment (PPE) products worth $1.2 million in recent weeks.
smurgen wrote: » Your comprehension limits are showing again. I've asked for evidence his numbers are wrong. That doesn't equal support. Where are the official government numbers? Why do the government not report these numbers?
markodaly wrote: » What in dear lord are you blathering about now Francie? You think FG make this stuff up on the fly? What about all these other governments that had issues? Is that also the 'FG way'? Or are you spouting **** for the sake of it. Do you get paid per post? Anyway. I hear it may rain tomorrow. Quick! Blame FG! :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:
christy c wrote: » I've asked you how you managed to verify the numbers Micheal Martin deleted from his Twitter account, why have you not been able to answer?
FrancieBrady wrote: » How do you verify the figures FG give? Or any politician for that matter?
christy c wrote: » Well Martin's figures were disputed by the HSE yesterday, and he deleted his tweet about this. Given that that poster repeated it I asked him to show how he verified it- fair question? I take a lot of things politicians say with a pinch of salt.
FrancieBrady wrote: » I heard Colm Henry say he 'didn't know where the figure came from', I didn't hear them dispute them per se. Fergal Bowers still hasn't deleted his tweet, so I presume the figure remains in the public domain until the right figure is given or Martin is questioned on where it came from. TBH with you at this stage we need a good Dáil session so that all the fudging and confusion around testing can be sorted out and explained. Over-sight.
tikkahunter wrote: » You can crib all you want about the government but I think we are doing well compared to other so called super powers . Look below at New York . Unreal.https://twitter.com/drericding/status/1248472724957065216?s=21
FrancieBrady wrote: » 'Excuses' they are called in my environs.
Finance Minister Conor Murphy has confirmed that an order for Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) from China was not completed. Last week he said a joint consignment was agreed between NI and the Irish government. But on Friday he said that the plan failed when "major economic powers entered the global race for PPE".
On Friday afternoon, Mr Murphy said he had agreed to process an order for PPE with Dublin from China last week, and was arranging the transfer of pay when a number of "significant players had moved in", thwarting the order. He said he had only found out on Thursday that "intense international demand" had scuppered the bid, but that would not give up. "All week we were trying to secure that route but it was not possible," he told BBC News NI, adding there were Invest NI staff on the ground working to find an alternative supplier.
christy c wrote: » Colm Henry said that Ireland was able to meet its demand for testing. That would indicate to me that the 51k figure was incorrect (but I'm not sure), hence why I asked that poster to show how he verified them. Fergal Bowers tweet was basically "MM said xyz", he had no reason to delete it as he Fergal was factually correct. Dail session probably no harm but that still doesn't answer how the initial poster verfified his figures.