normanoffside wrote: » Maud Flanders stuff
Thelonious Monk wrote: » I suppose himself and Leo have been clear and concise in what they've been saying, when people want instructions and answers from politicians. When you see Boris and Donald being a bit all over the place it made our politicians look good. I personally think it's OTT the praise being lavished on them, SH is just a mouthpiece for civil servants and medical experts, and Leo is just reading out some scripts saying we have to stay indoors and what have you.
Tenzor07 wrote: » A restriction that makes sense:off-licences-should-close-during-covid-19-crisis-says-public-health-expert-
Plumbthedepths wrote: » The decisions cannot just be medical based, economic sensibilities have to be considered. Whether that is uncomfortable for people is irrelevant. Feck all point in trying to save people to lose thousands in the coming years because of an economic wasteland.
KiKi III wrote: » So who do you think should be making the decisions? (Third time asking)
normanoffside wrote: » First thing we have ever agreed on on this subject.
BanditLuke wrote: » Been a big believer of this for a while now, worldwide. I'd say the vast majority are showing no symptoms at all.
Logan Roy wrote: » Forever if it was allowed :pac: Getting more done and finding it more peaceful. Not a fan of our large open plan office rammed with people.
Jurgen Klopp wrote: » Officials in Spain believe 15 in every 16 cases go unreportedhttps://english.elpais.com/society/2020-04-08/spain-to-test-30000-families-for-the-coronavirus.html Please sweet Jesus be true
JRant wrote: » I still can't wrap my head around why he is seen to be doing such a great job. PPE for health care workers - fail Protecting the elderly - fail Adequate testing - fail That's 3 massive failures alone and himself and Leo need to be held to account for all of them. It was clear at the beginning that they had no plan going into these phased restrictions and it's also clear they haven't the foggiest on how to get the country out of them.
Stheno wrote: » How many people on this thread who used work in offices but can now work from home would continue to do so for say three months if it was suggested?
JRant wrote: » That's 3 massive failures alone and himself and Leo need to be held to account for all of them. It was clear at the beginning that they had no plan going into these phased restrictions and it's also clear they haven't the foggiest on how to get the country out of them.
Witcher wrote: » No it hasn't actually because that's a f'ing moronic way of thinking. If the joggers and every other flute out for a jollier stayed in their gaff like they're supposed to as well there wouldn't be that issue. Stay in your f'ing house, out for food or medical supplies otherwise stay in. But sure open the parks then more people will become infected and more will die..the best strategy according to you.
Witcher wrote: » Yeah and there were 900+ deaths there today and the leader of the country is in ICU with the virus after playing it down. Let's not follow the UK too closely on this one.
road_high wrote: » It'll be the last thing to recover and it will be years to get back up to where it was. It's perceived as very high risk for covid 19 and people will choose just not to travel. Business travel will be minimised as companies don't want to expose staff and lots more will be going on via new technology. I think there will be a lot of people in the Airline/travel industry looking st new careers.
KiKi III wrote: » Right lads, I'm logging off. Seeing as it's the only thing we've all agreed on I think we should all masturbate a minimum of once before resuming the debate tomorrow.
ITman88 wrote: » If someone said last January, that Simon Harris popularity would skyrocket in 6/8 weeks, I’d of eaten my own underpants.
KiKi III wrote: » Bad example. Simon Harris was due to lose his Ministry in a Dail vote, but he was re-elected handily enough eight weeks ago.
ITman88 wrote: » Myself included. Will be thinking of ye all
never_mind wrote: » Comment of the week. Sleep well!
Jurgen Klopp wrote: » Jesus from debate to downright anger now to wishing each other goodnight Is that a sign of a good or a bad thing :pac: