efanton wrote: » But enough of this nonsense, all you are doing is deflecting from the main point of the thread. Are FG still willing to still doing nothing considering the Green's and Labour have said NO? Is Leo truly serious about not wanting Independents to make up the numbers for a coalition? Can there even be a FF/FG coalition when it seems from today's newspaper reports that although Micheal Martin might be for a coalition with FG it appears he might not even get enough support from his own party members.
markodaly wrote: » It speaks to the calibre of people within the party. SF appears to me to get a dose of 'community workers' type. Those who are indoctrinated into the party from early on and drink the kool-aid, with very little real experience of those who work in various capacities in Ireland. In other words, most people within SF are what many people hate, professional career politicians. :D:D
Suckit wrote: » Isn't that what they all are?
christy c wrote: » No, just stupid IMO. Only a few weeks ago he wanted to slash the tax base and reduce the pension age.
markodaly wrote: » In other words, most people within SF are what many people hate, professional career politicians. :D:D
Suckit wrote: » Why is it a good question? It's very easy to look up. What would be the point? Is your point that it takes somebody qualified to f*ck up the country and spread corruption? Leo and James Reilly are both qualified doctors, and didn't they do a great job as ministers of health... :rolleyes:.
markodaly wrote: » That is a good question actually. Are there any actual professional in their top rank? What is MLD qualified in? I know Louise o'Reilly was a Union Rep, which explains a lot!
Kermit.de.frog wrote: » If you are a Shinner can you tell us if 3 time college dropout Pearse Doherty is a qualified engineer? Actually can you tell us who is qualified in anything among SF TDs? FF are not much better either. It's just begrudgery really.
McMurphy wrote: » Better than doing the square root of fcuk all I suppose.
Kermit.de.frog wrote: » https://twitter.com/Michael_O_Regan/status/1246875417962782722
smurgen wrote: » Weird that I've seen more people giving out about people giving out about Leo than giving out about him.
smurgen wrote: » So no discussion on my post? FG have been even more useless in Cork than almost anywhere else. What have they done for Cork since coming to power? What infrastructure projects for Cork have they deployed in the last 10 years?
Kermit.de.frog wrote: » The DUP don't have science, they have faithhttps://twitter.com/DUPleader/status/1246789806618824711
FrancieBrady wrote: » And she had no compunction changing her mind. Unfortunately it took Arlene some time more to change hers and she is still not fully on board in securing the island we are all on..regardless of our politics or religion or loyalties.
Bass Reeves wrote: » Did poor auld Michelle not agree with Arlene that they did not need to close the school's at one stage and 24 hours later change her mind. It rumoured the AC insisted on her changing her position. By the puss of her at the news conference with Arlene the following day someone gave out to her anywayhttps://www.rte.ie/news/coronavirus/2020/0313/1122061-coronavirus-covid19-northern-ireland/
McMurphy wrote: » I have no idea if she did or didn't tbh, as I was more worried about what was happening on our own doorsteps, but I was under the impression SF were wanting an all island response to the pandemic north and south?
Bass Reeves wrote: » Did poor auld Michelle not agree with Arlene that they did not need to close the school's at one stage and 24 hours later change her mind. It rumoured the AC insisted on her changing her position. By the puss of her at the news conference with Arlene the flowing day someone gave out to her anyway
McMurphy wrote: » You may need to run through this one with me because I don't follow, didn't the health experts advise our temp govt to close the schools here? What relevance does the Ard Comhairle have to your post?
Bass Reeves wrote: » I am not sure if it was on this thread but some lads were having a cut at Simon over his qualifications a day or two back. As a not overly qualified person I never get hung up.on it. I never let on I have an economic's or other qualifications. But it is worth noting that the government reaction to the situation was top class compared to our neighbors. They did not need the Ard Comhairle tell them they should have closed the schools
smurgen wrote: » Your benchmark is chronic though.the UK is a basket case now. Funny wasn't some anti SF lad in here last week screaming that left leaning countries were in the situation they were over socialist policies? Saying the UK & US would come out of all this swimmingly?
McMurphy wrote: » What a strange train of thought, are you seriously complaining that other party leaders aren't medically qualified Are medical qualifications now something you believe all party leaders should have before entering politics? March was last week. Fairplay to Leo for giving a dig out on the phone lines.
McMurphy wrote: » Maybe he is one of those "so stupid he's smart" kind of guys
Kermit.de.frog wrote: » At least he has qualifications that are useful unlike the other party leaders who have the "square root of fcuk" all to contribute themselves. Fair play to him contributing with what he has to contribute. Also was registered in March so not like it was dreamt up over night.