theballz wrote: » The only difference is he's irish and a tasteless knacker at that.
Effects wrote: » Aren't most MMA stars tasteless?
yourdeadwright wrote: » Not really , in recent years because of McGregor success a lot have tried to create a persona but that's just for cash so you can't blame them If you think about it most of the US star nearly all of them with a wrestling back ground are lads who have been through college and are well educated , I heard some speaking about Colby Covington recently and said when they meet him what we see is not anything like the real guy, He was close to being cut and made up a persona that is nothing like the him and since it worked so well for him he won't break character at all when camera's are around but he is playing a character and not really like that at all ,
Effects wrote: » If he wins the belt he'll keep the gimmick going. What's he going to do, go back to the boring Colby they were going to drop?
ASOT wrote: » I wouldn't be so sure. From this alone he's already said he's toned it back a bit. What will they do if he drops the gimmick while he's champ? They can hardly cut him.
mloc123 wrote: » Assume at this point that January fight it not happening?
Tazzimus wrote: » Why? Was it not pretty much confirmed to be in Jan at 170lbs?
mloc123 wrote: » Sorry, completely missed that. Last time I checked in it was all still unconfirmed. Did they officially announce?
site_owner wrote: » They still haven't advertised tickets or done much else in terms of build up. I'm in Vegas that weekend anyway so aiming to go if tickets are available
fitzparker wrote: » UFC still haven't officially announced. I presume they are waiting to do it this weekend, can't be any later.
rob316 wrote: » The president of the company said it's official what more do you need?
fitzparker wrote: » An official announcement from said company would be more believable than dana. https://www.ufc.com/events I get its defo happening but what is the delay? unless they are waiting for the weekend to announce, either that or still have to finalise some of conor's legal issues trying to get into the country? (Phone and bus incident)
AlmightyCushion wrote: » They have an event on Saturday night with 3 belts on the line. I reckon they don't want to official announce the McGregor event until after/during it so that they don't over-shadow that. If the announce it Saturday night they still have just over a month to hype and sell the McGregor event which should be more than enough time.
dave1982 wrote: » Ah come on lads ye used be on here before saying mcgregor won't fight unless there's a 4 month media tour, build up, promotion of the fight. Now it's perfectly normal for it to be 5 weeks out and no official announcement or poster haha. This place is mental
Man Vs ManUre wrote: » I got Colby, Holloway and Nunes this wknd. Somebody needs to start a thread for this event it’s one of the best of the year. I’m too busy to start it and my secretary called in sick today.
dave1982 wrote: Ah come on lads ye used be on here before saying mcgregor won't fight unless there's a 4 month media tour, build up, promotion of the fight. Now it's perfectly normal for it to be 5 weeks out and no official announcement or poster haha. This place is mental
Quantum Erasure wrote: » Dana says Khabib next up for McGregor, if he gets through Cowboy... Gaethje not happy Dana says...