Tazzimus wrote: » Why? Was it not pretty much confirmed to be in Jan at 170lbs?
mloc123 wrote: » Assume at this point that January fight it not happening?
ASOT wrote: » I wouldn't be so sure. From this alone he's already said he's toned it back a bit. What will they do if he drops the gimmick while he's champ? They can hardly cut him.
Effects wrote: » If he wins the belt he'll keep the gimmick going. What's he going to do, go back to the boring Colby they were going to drop?
yourdeadwright wrote: » Not really , in recent years because of McGregor success a lot have tried to create a persona but that's just for cash so you can't blame them If you think about it most of the US star nearly all of them with a wrestling back ground are lads who have been through college and are well educated , I heard some speaking about Colby Covington recently and said when they meet him what we see is not anything like the real guy, He was close to being cut and made up a persona that is nothing like the him and since it worked so well for him he won't break character at all when camera's are around but he is playing a character and not really like that at all ,
Effects wrote: » Aren't most MMA stars tasteless?
theballz wrote: » The only difference is he's irish and a tasteless knacker at that.
mdwexford wrote: » Yeah beating people gets you more highly regarded. Who knew. Big difference there.
monty_python wrote: » Dana white says if Conor beats cowboy and kabib beats Tony then the rematch is onhttps://youtu.be/XEbfvilNDqE
xtal191 wrote: » He should retire if he cant beat Cowboy
Doff wrote: » Seems the path is pretty obvious if he beats cowboy, but where does he go if he loses?
mdwexford wrote: » Yeah beating people gets you more highly regarded. Who knew.Big difference there.
Whelo79 wrote: » He said himself Edwards raised his fists first and where he was brought up you don't do that if you're not ready to fight. It doesn't excuse it but I know if someone raises their fists to me I'm not waiting around to let them throw first.
Man Vs ManUre wrote: » Yeah, he turns pretty nasty when he feels wronged. And he seems to feel wronged pretty easily. There really wasn’t much need for him to give the 3 piece and soda to a not fully expecting Edwards, just cos of a few trash words being fired at him during his interview. He acted all tough with Bisping also one time, and even with his big gang with him he still didn’t try his kfc delivery on mike!!
eagle eye wrote: » And jumping around and slapping the ground like a scum bag in front of somebody who is out cold and could be in seriously bad condition.
Mean Laqueefa wrote: » Axwell will give atleast 4 warnings ( And do his best to keep trolls in check)
Eircom_Sucks wrote: » amazing , he ko's askren with a quick knee beats down nate ( who anybody with a gas tank can ) now all of a sudden he's the man wasnt as highly regarded before them
Gintonious wrote: » Yeah...awful bad form.
Whelo79 wrote: I like him, he's super laid back and chill one minute and the next he's throwing slaps backstage or KO'ing someone with a flying knee. Entertainment at it's best right there!
Homelander wrote: » Well he also demolished Darren Till. It's a good run of wins.