laros wrote: » From The Irish examiner website .... Motown icon Diana Ross is to play the Marquee in Cork next June. She will play The Marquee in Cork on June 25th
Zardoz wrote: » Diana Ross and Cat Stevens, wow, two huge acts. Live at the Marquee is going out with a bang.
Duffy98 wrote: » Its weird isnt it like Eddie does plenty of shows here but he doesnt bring the band over I cant understand it they would make an absolute fortune what would even be the right venue for them RDS? Saw him alright back in July he's amazing live but its not the same when he doesnt have the rest of the band with him ye reckon its a promoter issue that they refuse to play here weve see it with similar acts that they just avoid playing here its bizzare
Cody montana wrote: » I’m there!
Furious-Red wrote: » Tame Impala confirmed as first headliner for All Points East in the UK
BadTurtle wrote: » Very good bookings if true. Hopefully theyll do well, not sure how the Coronas/Nathan Carter/Jenny Green crowd will feel about it though.
maximoose wrote: » Along with Caribou and Rolling Blackouts and others.... it's tempting but I really wasn't impressed with the setup there last year. Poor sound, awful crowds and queues.
Burty330 wrote: » Why would he bring the band over when he knows we were gullible enough to pay MORE to see him by himself? He milked all he needs from this country and probably thinks those 3 gigs has satisfied the demand to see him. We payed WAY over the odds to see him solo in Cork and Dublin. Its our fault he doesn't feel the need to come back with PJ
piplip87 wrote: » Bang on. Over 100 quid to see Eddie in the 3arena for Eddie by himself. They know that the Irish fans will travel to the UK/Europe to see PJ. They also know Eddie can come back next year and do a a night of circle jerking with Glenn Hansard in the 3Arena and not have to worry about permits etc for an outdoor gig.... Ireland is a cash cow for Vedder and promoter. I guess selling out the 3 Arena is more profitable for Eddie than the RDS with the full band
Jurgen The German wrote: » I see Paul McCartney has announced two shows in Italy next June. He's also doing Glasto. Wonder what are the chances he does a show here.
Rfrip wrote: » Wonder what ticket prices for Diana will be?
Zardoz wrote: » My buddy said he heard an ad on the radio saying tickets for Cork start at €125 :eek: Stop,Look,Listen,thats way too much.
JP Liz V1 wrote: » I thought he was dead
JP Liz V1 wrote: » Croke Park? Is Coldplay touring with new album out?
krustydoyle wrote: » Tyler Childers playing the Grand Social in January
JP Liz V1 wrote: » From 125 for Marquee Cork
Rfrip wrote: » Where did you see this Liz?