Woke Hogan wrote: » It was clearly an attempt to get some free advertising off the man’s death, how cut up do you think the cartoon potato actually was?
Woke Hogan wrote: » Some of the right wing reactionary snowflakes on this website are virtually tossing off at the thought of someone being “offended” by Mr Tayto, even though not a single person has said that they found this Tweet offensive. Blowing their beans far too early.
Omackeral wrote: » Stop getting triggered
Woke Hogan wrote: » Bit like yourself when I correctly predicted that any football team for this website would be full of nerdy lard arses? Or when I pointed out that it’s pathetic that you’re still dining out on starting a crisp discussion months ago? Stop trying to be the “crisp guy,” Crispguy, nobody cares.
Jonybgud wrote: » What the hell is wrong with people? Gay Byrne is/was a national icon, larger than the person himself was. So for one Irish icon (Tayto) to tribute another is only commendable. You would think every poster personally knew the man, cop on would ye?
tastyt wrote: » Its geneuinly paying their respects, a small little gesture from an Irish company to an Irish legend. But no , some people will have you believe that dr evil who runs tayto had a big meeting in his lair when Gay died to see how they could sell more smokey bacon on the back of his death. Give over ffs
VinLieger wrote: » Mr tayto is a brand character for a multi million euro crisp company, Gay Byrne was a real person who touched the lives of the entire country in one way or another during his decades as a broadcaster and public figure, they arent the same thing......
Omackeral wrote: » You were in here just this morning crying because someone had a forum called Lolocaust. Look in the mirror, snowflake.
Omackeral wrote: » Triggered.
Sam Quentin wrote: » I don't get why some people are upset by this. I think a very thoughtful and nice tweet by Tayto.https://amp.breakingnews.ie/discover/tayto-deletes-gay-byrne-tribute-tweet-following-backlash-961950.html
paulbok wrote: » If Gaybo had some link to Tayto, part/previous owner, done promotional work for them, or it was a major sponsor of the Late Late while he was presenter, then yes, it would have been ok for Tayto to do that. However afaik, they didn't, so all there tweet does is make it more about Tayto, not his death.
Miles Prickly Sewage wrote: » I'm sure RTE won't be shy about flogging advertising during the numerous commemorative specials it will air about Gay Byrne. They'll make far more off his death than any Tweet by a crisp manufacturer will generate.
Woke Hogan wrote: » Better RTE than Tayto.
Ipso wrote: » Yeah, can't have Tayto paying Turbidy the big money.
Keano wrote: » So how the crisps are cooked is why there is an obesity crisis? Think it's more do with the amount of them people eat..
odyssey06 wrote: » Do you work in marketing or something? A person just died yet your brain seems to be in this 'icon' world.