Ficheall wrote: » Okay, Bewley's at 7pm next Sunday (13th). I'll buy you a coffee.
Elessar wrote: » Anyone else finding Tinder harder to get matches on lately? I don't know what it is with it lately, but after a 3 years hiatus when I was in a relationship (with someone I met on Tinder no less) I'm back on it now and not getting any decent matches. I paid the €44 for the super boost thing and after 3 hours supposedly on top of the pile I got matched with 6 ladies who lets just say have let themselves go. Not meaning to toot my own horn or anything but in the past I never had too much trouble getting dates with some amazing girls. I've tried loads of different pics and pic combos to no avail. I do the boost thing every so often aswell but not getting anything there either. Maybe I'm just ugly now
TheDavester wrote: » Bumble, while i think is good concept, its not popular enough and the lack of a distance filter is bad and i find its very popular in Dublin/Northern parts of ireland and not much else....IM A Cork guy so id rather find some woman in the cork vicinity rather than matching someone whose based in sligo (no offence)..POF i find is filled with fake accounts
Dial Hard wrote: » Bumble added a distance filter about a month ago.
zapper55 wrote: » Elessar are you looking at the same age group as you were 3 years ago? If so perhaps you aren't the age group they are looking for now.
TheEyeonyrBack wrote: » I've always thought that these apps are quite sordid because one misses the pros and cons of the chemistry between two people. It's like at grocery shop, and I can have plenty of occasions, if only I wanted, to head to a pub and pick up a fancy lad for a quick encounter, if we want to put it this way.
Deepblack wrote: » Put down your phone and meet people in the real world.
The Ratman wrote: » Got a laid by 7/10 Brazilian chick last week. Just go to the pub and chat to women. Lads it's not that hard, get rid of the apps, stop playing computer games, get out there and live.
The Ratman wrote: » Thank you friend. For real though, disconnect from the machine and go meet some women irl. It's fun.
Potential-Monke wrote: » Dating Apps have a purpose and a target audience. Tinder doesn't want to advertise with 30+ year old people, they want the young, sexy tweens to make it look more appealing. I've never had luck on them. I'm pretty shy when it comes to talking to women I find attractive (internal "don't f.ck this up" type thing), and I thought dating Apps would be easier. Nope. Think I got maybe 4 matches in POF and never one in Tinder. Possibly just ugly, but previous girlfriends were certainly not of the munter type so I don't think I'm that bad. Then again, as someone said above, why should we be dating? I firmly believe it will happen when it happens, but living the single life is a lot easier than a relationship, so if you can get over missing the sex (far from the be all and end all of relationships), the companionship, the public displays of affection (if you're into that), being single is great! It helps most of my friends are in relationships and I get all the talk about the downsides of it, makes my decision easier. Then again, is it a decision if I couldn't pull anyway? I'm gonna pretend it is. Also, meeting people in real life is not as easy as some of ye are making it out to be. I'm not great with rejection, especially if I have convinced myself that there must be something there, but I think I've proven I'm incapable of reading a women and her intentions. As Billy Connolly once said*, she could be licking my ear and I'd be batting her away getting annoyed! Last 5 women I thought were interested were not. Then again, the last relationship, which lasted 7 years until I ended it (she wanted kids, I didn't) started off with me taking a chance and kissing her one night. She kissed back and it eventually led to a 7 year relationship. But after the 4th year I got it out of her that she had absolutely no interest in me aside from friendship, and she only kept kissing me to save face in front of her friends... What am I supposed to do with that? Lob the gob on every girl and hope one of them does the same?! I've basically given up, but will always hold out hope. Then again, who wants to date a 36 year old 5'6" balding ginger with a great big bushy beard whose into gaming and anime? Bring on the fembots!
pgj2015 wrote: » would you not shave the beard off and shave your head if you dont think its a good look?
Church on Tuesday wrote: » Plenty.
Potential-Monke wrote: » Oh god no, I was a Garda for 9 years, so near daily shaving. Quit just about 3 years ago, and haven't shaved since. The beard has brought me more pleasure and satisfaction (and compliments) that it shall forever be on my face. I love it. I love it because I was the only one in my family (between 4 brothers) regularly shaving and they all had facial hair. I was jealous. Now they all have either goatees or smigs, none of them can grow a big full Luke Kelly style beard! Must have missed the signpost! The only ones I found even remotely interested in that are those still in their 20's, who are probably only saying it to make me feel better. And wouldn't be interested in someone in their 30's. But it's ok, I have a plan. I'm going to save up and head to Japan (dream destination of mine) and hopefully some lovely Japanese lady will take a liking to me, I would stay there if given the chance! Plus, i'm sure there's a far larger audience of female gamers into anime over there... Edit, also forgot to mention that for reasons, I live with my parents.
Purple Mountain wrote: » Just put of curiosity, why stay with her for another three years after she told you that? Would you both not have walked away and found people who you were both more compatible with?
Deepblack wrote: » Sounds like you're the kind of man to make excuses why women aren't interested in him. I'm in my 30's and never had a problem attracting women in their twenties. Walk over and say hello and find out for yourself.
Church on Tuesday wrote: » Nice one, also how do you know that for sure? You should never undervalue yourself, why wouldn't they not want to be with you? That's the best attitude to have. Best of luck with Japan, a mate of mine is working there and would be into the kind of stuff you like too. Be grand.
bluewolf wrote: » aw, don't be one of them 'i'll find a japanese girl' people. get a female friend to choose your tinder photos and give it another go
bluewolf wrote: » aw, don't be one of them 'i'll find a japanese girl' people.
Potential-Monke wrote: » Then again, who wants to date a 36 year old 5'6" balding ginger with a great big bushy beard whose into gaming and anime? Bring on the fembots!
Deeqblack wrote: » A conversation isn't just about exchanging sterile facts, it's about exchanging your experience of the world with another person's experience of the world.
Earthhorse wrote: » None of that makes sense to me at all.
Wibbs wrote: » To be fair B it's more usually Thailand and the Philippines said "gentlemen" go. To look for second world ladies hoping for better. Japan would be very different. More nerdy, which might help our friend.