Cartman78 wrote: » No I agree...I doughnut know why people bombard these threads with lame bread jokes. From tart to finish, people just roll out the same thing and act like it's great brack altogether. There'll be a few willing to go against the grain but I don't crust them either. Stick to the facts people, it's the yeast we can do in these difficult times
Man Vs ManUre wrote: » I don’t believe any of these so called weather experts. They get a C or less in leaving cert geography which is the easiest subject after home economics, and then straight into a high paid job with RTÉ. More like weather eejits I call them. I’ll be going out to work tomorrow morning and I won’t even take a coat. Reckon it will be sunny and high teens.
BDI wrote: » Can I cycle to work tomorrow lads? 630 to work half 3 home?
Kamili wrote: » MOOOOO!!!! wrap up warm and get some sleep - get the fire on and tell Lead Upright Cow that she will be fine too, and to pack it in!
Graces7 wrote: » looks that way;
LordBasil wrote: » I agree, all this bread talk is getting very tiresome. I found the whole bread obsession during Ophelia and particularly during the 'Beast from the East' cringeworthy. Like what year is it, there are plenty of other food people can buy/eat nowadays. If bad weather is predicted buy extra bread days before it starts and put it in the freezer if you need bread so much. Ridiculous carry on the last time.
AaronMan wrote: » They are social housing tenants, so I even thought of having a word with the Council about it, but I doubt that the Council would be interested before hand - it's not the common/usual type of complaint that they'd be dealing with ... Also, there is not much time left before Lorenzo arrives.
Man Vs ManUre wrote: » What is this wonderful looking SKG contraption and where can I get it?? Does it make bread with strawberries??
Graces7 wrote: » Checked the met.ie warnings when I came back on, and I never remember seeing such an orange warning for wind. Quite scary reading it. terms like strong gale and storm force... and they say morning. Ah well..
pad199207 wrote: » It ain’t no Ophelia Warning though. Still waiting for the next time Met Eireann use the word ‘destructive’
fineso.mom wrote: » Bread making is hugely popular these days Graces ? I got two great recipes from the food forum for sourdough and wholemeal bread. Perhaps if you had used the term griddle bread, people would have known. Bannock is more of a Scottish term I think.
igCorcaigh wrote: » A classic, but also tragic I remember it. By the way, ME do use the word disruptive for this one too.
igCorcaigh wrote: » It'll be grand. I'm sure you've been through far worse Grace.
holliehobbie wrote: » Anyone else have the heating on? Flipping freezing here now in Dublin.
Wine Goddess wrote: » Yep. Baltic. Hubby doesn't agree.
Little snowy old me wrote: » Looks like yet more hype over a non event.
Little snowy old me wrote: » I have a feeling there will be a lot of head scratching and wondering what the fuss was about Friday morning.
Little snowy old me wrote: » Looks like yet more hype over a non event. I have a feeling there will be a lot of head scratching and wondering what the fuss was about Friday morning.