bazz26 wrote: » Lads, anyone have any experience of these Michelin tyres:https://www.camskill.co.uk/m55b0s3843p139493/Michelin_Tyres_Car_Michelin_Primacy_3_ZP_Runflat_-_275_35_RF19_100Y_XL_%28%2A_MOE%29_RFT_TL_Fuel_Eff_%3A_C_Wet_Grip%3A_A_NoiseClass%3A_2_Noise%3A_71dB I've had Goodyear Eagle F1s up to now but the prices of them seems to have gone up in recent times and Camskill are giving £20 off a pair of Primacy 3 ZPs at the moment. Also I've usually kept the same brand on both axles up to this point and only recently put new F1s on the front, other than my OCD does anyone see any problems having different paired brands on different axles? The car is a BMW 530d btw.
sunnysoutheast wrote: » We have those in 225/45 RFT. Of the RFTs we've tried they are by some way the best, the Bridgestone gave a good ride but wore very quickly and Conti went very noisy as they wore but lasted. Think the Michelin ZPs are all still Primacy 3 not 4. Just make sure they have the BMW star on and they'll be OEM.
James Bond Junior wrote: » An X6 in the family at home has a set of Pirelli P Zero and they are delighted with the grip but they are dear and wear fast enough
CIP4 wrote: » It’s funny how differently people view the same tyres. I have Pirelli P Zero and think the grip is terrible like wheel spin in 4th gear bad in the wet think I’ll end up replacing them well before they make 3mm. Id rate Kumho Ecsta PS71 as being a lot better and they are a lot cheaper.
PsychoPete wrote: » I'd highly rate P Zeros, had them on bmws and never an issue with grip. Wouldn't really rate Kumhos all that much
bazz26 wrote: » I always have to trim away the green strip for it to fit in the disc holder.
Noccy_Mondy wrote: » On another note, insurance was transferred onto the a4 a few weeks back, by phone. He was told he could have done it online and saved himself 25 beans. Never knew you could permanently change insurance online so there you go!
Hal1 wrote: » New fleet of customs vehickles.
punisher5112 wrote: » More piles of dirt....
CIP4 wrote: » Yes I did that when getting the golf and it was handy to do online up to then used to always just ring them. How is the A4 going ? My dad has his 142 one a year now has put 45k km on it and he has had no issues with it.
Noccy_Mondy wrote: » Going mighty now to be fair. Vrt done, a nice low number too which looks neater on the plate. Very little mileage put up on it since they got it, nicely powered too and the gearing is a lot better than the Mondeo. Its a nice lava grey which isn't as common as the black. Just a quick question though, these se a4s have all black grilles but this one has all chrome across the grilles, just wondering if it was an option or what the story is with it. Can't attach a pic but there's one in the post a pic thread from a few weeks back.
Noccy_Mondy wrote: » Was a one owner company car so hardly retrofitted. Hope these pics work or aren't massive
PsychoPete wrote: » From what I remember when looking at a4s I think that was the grill on the ultra se ? Maybe I'm wrong on that
Noccy_Mondy wrote: » Its an SE Ultra Tecknik alright. Just haven't seen many like it. Compliments the grey well in the flesh anyway, sticks out a bit over the more common black
Sexual Chocolate wrote: » Anyone any experience with Grand Motors in Waterford ?