munstermagic11 wrote: » We have the Tánaiste and the leader of the main opposition party (propping up the Government), but a Mayor would swing things for us in Cork? This is the type of vague stuff that hampered those in favor of such as Mayor as the position was never clarified as to exactly what powers they would have.
marno21 wrote: » The funny thing is at the end of the video "imagine a 17 storey apartment block" while pointing at an actual 17 storey apartment blockhttps://twitter.com/FionaRedFM/status/1171741245703622658
shnaek wrote: » I was chatting one of the owners of a business on that road and they will be resurfacing it soon.
snotboogie wrote: » https://twitter.com/WonkyAnkle/status/1172790247190663169?s=19
Tomtom364 wrote: » I saw they were doing the insulation cladding on the Dean hotel all day yesterday aswell so they really are ploughing ahead if they are working full Saturdays. And if that is true about the prism building I will know a couple of very miffed companies
ofcork wrote: » Didn't realise they had started building the dean hotel no tower crane there?
ofcork wrote: » No the Dean hotel is planned for behind the bus station.
ofcork wrote: » Sorry you are right Metropole expansion gone quiet too?
snotboogie wrote: » Ya, like probably half a dozen other hotel developments (South Mall, Sullivans Quay, Grand Parade, Parnell Place, Morrissons Island and The M) it depends on the Events Centre.
snotboogie wrote: » After two years of bluster and grand announcements of tall buildings, this is the first time shovels are actually in the ground for a building with a storey count in double figures since the recession:
opus wrote: » Wow, now I'll have to take a cycle by there after work to have a look!
snotboogie wrote: » After two years of bluster and grand announcements of tall buildings, this is the first time shovels are actually in the ground for a building with a storey count in double figures since the recession:https://twitter.com/CISireland/status/1174275274629885954?s=20 Hopefully the Coca Cola site is to follow very soon.
polaris68 wrote: » Just walked by a few minutes ago - a few vans and cars in the old carpark. If they've left by the time you get there then you aren't going to see any changes. Hopefully a wall or something will get knocked before the weekend.
CHealy wrote: » Were ye expecting half a lift shaft already or something??? Give it a couple of months anyway lads.