Jiveartist wrote: » You can see the main stream music beginning to filter in now since Colon got his grubby hands in there, heard a song two weeks ago very poppy that was on Pat's stint and he was basically laughing having to say what song it was, in his disbelief off course. Yeah. Pat holding the place only tune in to listen to the dude.
prunudo wrote: » I think you're missing the point of a classic rock station (i use that term loosely) if you're expecting to hear new music on Nova.
The Nal wrote: » There entire day time playlist seems to consist of Summer of 69, Run To You, Parachute, Don't Stop Believing and the like. Same 20 songs. Shít party music. The amount of great new music released every week and they play Broken Wings by Mr Mister. Fúck off lads.
Ash.J.Williams wrote: » i don't know what they are at all anymore
The Nal wrote: » Maybe early evening after the drive time yeah. They don't do a lot to promote new rock music.
Ash.J.Williams wrote: » do we expect new music on nova?
its_steve116 wrote: » As was No Sleep till Brooklyn.
Former Former wrote: » Sabotage was pure rock gold.
FanadMan wrote: » Would never class anything BB did as rock.
Ash.J.Williams wrote: » I'm in a classic rock band and we play beastie boys
sugarman wrote: » Going off on a tangent here, but I don't know about that, the classic rock genre is always expanding as the years pass. It is definitely a "rock" song and it was released 33 years ago. We've been calling the likes of Deep Purple, Sabbath, Zeppelin, Hendrix etc.. "classic" rock for the last 20 years odd at this stage. Most of their hits back then were barely 20 years old.
Former Former wrote: » Just because they played a 70s song on their 60s stream??
sugarman wrote: It is definitely a "rock" song and it was released 33 years ago.
Declan A Walsh wrote: » I sent a post on Facebook about this error in their playlist and I also messaged them on the same platform last Monday. Last Tuesday, I e-mailed their complaints department
its_steve116 wrote: » Question: How do we merge this thread with the (locked) thread below? I've been hoping an admin could do it for a while but no one ever thought of it.https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin//showthread.php?t=2055998329
Ash.J.Williams wrote: » It's a full size pic of Lucy and yer man dressed up and they talk over it ..lucy saying how hot she is and the joke is colm is equally flattering about himself and then she's like you're not hot and then the banter...:) Like it could ruin a half decent movie
Max Headroom wrote: » Morty and Courtenay..? Haze and Kennedy...? haze and Morty...? You have to be more specific......:D Did i hear right the other morning Loostool thought Kate Bush was dead......:rolleyes:
Ash.J.Williams wrote: » They have a terrible ad in odeon cinemas too...the two egits that is
jamule wrote: » can't believe the 2 dopes are still going and the station is still surviving.