InTheShadows wrote: » Drugs are for scumbags. Go for it OP.
Dante7 wrote: » I'm getting on in years, but have decided that before I really put the the feet up I'd like to have another session. No interest in coke. Was talking to a few similarly aged friends of both sexes and they also seem eager. Something like an Underworld gig would be great. Any other people in their late forties or early fifties who wouldn't mind another session?
grindle wrote: » Whenever I go to the Netherlands for festivals or clubs or whatever the lads I'm with are mid-40s to early 50s, they seem grand with it. Stuff is strong these days, good yokes are made to be taken in halves now (a full good pill is a strong double-drop nowadays) so be careful and dose low. If you have a heart condition or high blood pressure stay away.
Reppohc wrote: » Illegal drugs or all drugs?
Tammy! wrote: » You know what I find funny..when you're talking to someone a bit older like your mam or aunt or someone and they refer to hash as The Hash! I've only smoked weed around a handful of times but I find it funny when people refer to it like The Thing or The Stuff like the films!
Guy Person wrote: » Tammy! I think you were actually watching the movies The Thing and The Stuffhttps://www.imdb.com/title/tt0090094/https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0084787/?ref_=nv_sr_1?ref_=nv_sr_1 You were too high on "The Hash" to realise they are not movies about drugs!
anewme wrote: » No idea what drugs are. Fifty thus year and never taken any drugs, never even smoked a joint.
STB. wrote: » ...... well back in 1993. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rTTdxj5Q5eE
anewme wrote: » Never did yokes at 30 or 40, no interest at 50.
Guy Person wrote: » I guess you had to be there and on drugs but that looks unbearably boring to me.
Dante7 wrote: » anewme wrote: » Never did yokes at 30 or 40, no interest at 50. And then you die. Never having experienced doing yokes at an Underworld gig. I'll give it a whirl.
Tammy! wrote: » Oh ffs Guy. Stop ruining our buzzz
anewme wrote: » So, I've never done any YOKES so moneys no object.
anewme wrote: » I dont know what doing yokes are or An Underworld gig, so,I'll settle for paying off my debts and having an option of touring the world. Drugs are for losers, what you've never had, you'll never miss.
anewme wrote: » Drugs are for losers, what you've never had, you'll never miss.
Guy Person wrote: » My apologies Tammy! I'm a boring fart, I will go on a 2 day yoke bender and report back to let you know if I have lightened up a bit. I assume I will shít myself at least once during it so I will politely not mention that fact.
A Tyrant Named Miltiades! wrote: » Illegal of course. People can still get involved in bar brawls, piss on the public street, engage in all kinds of scurrilous and dangerous behaviours and be entirely anti-social whilst still being upstanding members of the community.
anewme wrote: » I think I've had a very different life than others here. Who the fck are Emma Adam's or Emma Stone? Pay off your bills and look after yourself has been my motto. Great to say not long left. Only those who have got there will understand.