pinkyeye wrote: » You asked what MY definition was?? Now because I liked a previous post that has to be MY definition?? Seriously what are you on about? And who monitors likes?
pinkyeye wrote: » You need to go back and read MY definition again Kimsang. I specifically mention "groups" of people. That would include people who share a religion. What's confusing you?? I don't think you're taking enough time to read stuff before getting outraged. :rolleyes:
pjohnson wrote: » I think she is being "crypto facist" now. Its a full blown argument with herself. Full of random turns in the convo.
pinkyeye wrote: » I'll admit it, I've no idea what a "crypto facist" is.
Kimsang wrote: » By your definition if you hate Nazis, that makes you a racist. Do you hate Nazis?
Kimsang wrote: » Because your question is loaded. It assumes this guy Justin is going to get into power. It assumes Justin wants to expel all non ethnic irish. So I'm not sure if these two are true. Could you in future ask less loaded questions like the ones I pose please? They are far more efficient at advancing a conversation, as they don't lead in the future to "Gotcha!" moments. But let's suppose they are true. I would go to the UK or Thailand. The Japanese people believe that anyone who is not ethnically Japanese cannot be considered Japanese, similar to most countries in the world that are not Western. You could move there and have generations of children, and they would not be considered Japanese.If this were true, would it be enough for you to call the Japan racist? Because that's the bar many seem to have set for Stephen.
cookie1977 wrote: » That got out of hand quickly.
pjohnson wrote: » Jaysus this is great craic altogether.
pinkyeye wrote: » My definition of racism is a hatred or bias against an individual who belongs to a certain group of people purely based on the fact that they belong to that group with no other reason. It's fairly simple.
pinkyeye wrote: » I genuinely don't hate anyone who hasn't done harm to me or mine. I may hate their ideologies but no, I don't hate them as individuals, mainly because I don't know them, especially in the case of Nazis. I've genuinely never met one in the flesh.
Kimsang wrote: » There you go shifting the focus from an important subject again without offering any insight. By pinkeye's definition of racism, if one hates Hitler because he's a nazi, that makes you a racist(since nazis are an ideological group of people). Do you disagree with this? Or are you a racist by this definition as well? I certainly am.
Kimsang wrote: » By pinkeye's definition of racism, if one hates Hitler because he's a nazi, that makes you a racist(since nazis are an ideological group of people). Do you disagree with this? Or are you a racist by this definition as well? I certainly am.
Stephen15 wrote: » I have the exact same feeling about Muslims. I don't hate Muslims but I hate their ideology of Islam.
pinkyeye wrote: » There's quite a difference between Nazis and Islam now Stephen, lets not try and pretend they're the same thing.
Kimsang wrote: » There you go shifting the focus from an important subject again without offering any insight.
Kimsang wrote: » No, the ones that believe i(.............) Heinrich Böll
Kimsang wrote: » They are both ideologies, and within the confines of this argument, the exact same ****ing thing.
Stephen15 wrote: » That's why being anti immigration is actually a left wing position. Unfortunately the traditional left and the unions have abandoned the working class. Foreign staff are members of their inept union so they're hardly going to offend a fair chunk of their members are they and the unions main goal is getting subs in not looking out for workers right, pay + conditions etc.
Odhinn wrote: » There are a number of ideologies within Islam, within Sunni Islam and Shia Islam.
super_furry wrote: » What the fcuk is this thread even about anymore?
Joeytheparrot wrote: » I havent a clue but I think it might be something to do with crypto fascist wokeists?
Blueshoe wrote: » Bitcoin?
Eric Cartman wrote: » which one of them isnt openly anti-semetic and anti-western. Which one doesn't force women to cover up and believe homosexuality should be illegal ?
Joeytheparrot wrote: » Is that for the parasites? or the crytpto fascist wokeists?
Joeytheparrot wrote: » Nah - anti racism is a left wing position - Unions do not pit worker against worker based on their skin colour, nationality or religion. And rightfully so cause it's a scummy thing to do.