stecleary wrote: you used three dumbbells at once?
Deano7788 wrote: » In leggo's case, I'd imagine possibly they each needed 2 sets of dumbbells, one per exercise, so 4 total. No excuse for the picture though.
Mellor wrote: » Why would you need multiple dumbells for supersets? Do you mean drop sets? I think they’re pretty annoying tbh. Cable would be a better option if you need them.
Mellor wrote: » Was pretty clear. 4 or 5 sets. Between two people is different to one person. But I was taking about the hoarder in the photo.
Deano7788 wrote: » You literally questioned why he needed 4 sets when he said exactly that...
leggo wrote: » Ah here. When my mate and I used to train together we’d be doing supersets sometimes, so you might have 4 sets of different dumbbells, with maybe a 5th if one of us might fail on one. Even at that I’d be mortified and quick to be done. That’s taking the absolute piss though and I’d have no issue taking one set on him if needed (the fact that someone was able to snap a pic means he just left them there too while filling up the water bottle). That pic actually stresses me out like.
Mellor wrote: » A superset is two exercises. So hoarding 4 or 5 sets is non-typical, so I asked why - as clearly that was a logical reason. It's pretty simple question. You suggested he meant 4 DBs total, sounds like he means 8-10. So I think it's fair to say there was some ambiguity.
leggo wrote: » Lads my workouts are not worth this level of discussion tbh. :pac:
Mark Rippetoe wrote: » How many hats were you wearing?
El_Bee wrote: »
Brian? wrote: » In that picture I'd say someone is "running the rack" with bicep curls. It's a stupid way of doing it, just use the bleeding cable curl. That's not to say running the rack is a good idea in the first place.
LollipopJimmy wrote: » I was that annoying **** in a hotel gym last night kicking the **** out of the bag. A woman came in to the studio part where the bag is and her body language told me she hated my guts.
ButtersSuki wrote: » I admire your honesty at least. Own this experience. Let it be a lesson for you. You can move forward after this. Just don't do it again. :pac:
leggo wrote: » When you think you’re getting a refreshing post where the poster is admitting to being the dick and they’re really just humble bragging about bashing a bag.
LollipopJimmy wrote: » Not a single feck was given here tbh, I wasn't grunting it was just the noise of the kicks and combos landing on the bag. :pac:
El_Bee wrote: » you really showed her and the bag who the alpha was brah
Alonzo Weak Genius wrote: » Gym instructors who find it necessary to mess around while at work. Last thing someone who's struggling with planking needs to see is a gym instructor doing handstands because they're bored right beside them.