Ilovemycharlie wrote: » I used to sell a load of coke you’d be surprised whose taking it from 5th years to business owners. Once you hit 2nd year in uni people will only take coke no other drug does it they loose interest in the less harmful stuff like ecstasy
orangerhyme wrote: » How much money were you making? If you don't mind me asking. Is it really "easy money" as people say? To me it seems difficult. What's the profit margin on product? for example if you bought 10g wholesale and sold in 1gs. I've heard xtc can be bought wholesale at 1 euro a pill and sold for 5 euro. I'm not a garda or interested in entering the business, just curious
Jeff2 wrote: » You pm, ed me for the photos and ask many questions. Strange, are you writing a book it or something.
steve-collins wrote: » The country is awash with cocaine for **** sake. I went on a weekend to the Aran Islands a few months ago and had native Islandsrs asking me for Coke because I have a strong Dublin accent ffs and they were no older than 16.
orangerhyme wrote: » No, just curious. Not garda or journalist
myshirt wrote: » This isn't a joke, nor is it for your entertainment.
Bigmac1euro wrote: » Something fishy about latest shooting. Why go for stomach and especially when it’s known your man wears a vest. I have a feeling this was planned. By the victim himself or the son.
ClintPower wrote: What is the story with crack? The media have been saying the epidemic is around the corner for 19 years now, has it really finally materialised? On two occasions in the last few weeks I've seen teenagers on the Luas and in town acting in a really bizarre, hyped manner, off it in a manner I've never seen before. I've never lived in a crack heavy community so I don't know what they really look like.
The Enbalmer wrote: » Usually crackheads are poly-drug users. They will smoke crack during the day and then smoke heroin and swally pills in the evening to get to sleep. For some reason irish junkies like a bit of shut eye unlike the meth tweaker in the US who will go for weeks without sleep.
ChuckLarry wrote: » 28g in an ounce If you sold all 28g as gram bags (also known as 1er bags) you’d make 2800, however very few people are paying the full 100 in my experience most 1er bags are now in fact 80 28 times 80 is 2240 less your 1200 cost clears you a cool 1040
ChuckLarry wrote: » A lot of them could benefit from some business and economics classes to improve their strategy
The Enbalmer wrote: » A lot of crack is sold at O'Connell bridge and down at merchants arch. I've also heard of Roma gypsies selling small amounts but I dunno if they're doing it off their own bat or selling for other dealers
Bigmac1euro wrote: » Yes it’s known by anyone he’s associated with that he wears a vest 24/7. Now why go for him in a packed car park ? Rather than outside his house then go for the body when it’s known he wears a vest. The dude hasn’t a scratch on him.
ChuckLarry wrote: » If you were a Garda I’d expect you to know prices etc so I’ll assume your not I’m in no way involved in selling anything but I live in an area and grew up around a lot of it so The dealers are a strange bunch in that they use both metric and imperial measurement, a lot of coke is sold in ounces (unless your big time and moving kilos) then broken down into grams Last price I heard you could get an ounce for probably 1k at the cheapest but let’s say 1200 28g in an ounce If you sold all 28g as gram bags (also known as 1er bags) you’d make 2800, however very few people are paying the full 100 in my experience most 1er bags are now in fact 80 28 times 80 is 2240 less your 1200 cost clears you a cool 1040 If you didn’t want the hassle of shifting 28 individual bags you could sell 4 quarters for roughly 400 each making you 1600, so not as a high a return obviously but you could get a deal done a lot quicker, or you could buy several ounces and do a combination of both Then there’s where extra greed comes in with mixing it down i.e. buying an ounce of good stuff and adding 5g of ‘mix’ giving you 32+ g now, but if you take this too far you’ll have **** stuff and no repeat business, so it’s not as simple as people make out tbh, some lads will sell ****e cheaper or some lads will sell good stuff for lower margins and have higher turnover, A lot of them could benefit from some business and economics classes to improve their strategy
ClintPower wrote: » Also have to factor in that a dealer's best customer is usually himself. Anywhere between three and 10 bags per week might be going up his own nose, or/ and the missus.
Tommy Kelly wrote: » . The lads with the women who's in the Nail & Beauty business.
Danzy wrote: » Why wasn't it like the movies, seems to be your question?
ClintPower wrote: » Meaning what, mostly cash, front operation? He drives a car "she" bought for him from her successful business?