.Charlo wrote: » Stokes was good mates with him, hes a prìck he used to be starting fights all the time in the players lounge. He knew no one would touch him.
Cazale wrote: » Was it not the double murder of two former CIRA members in Belfast that caused him to move to Dublin. One of them was beaten to death and nearly decapitated with a shovel.
Wheeliebin30 wrote: Who?
Danzy wrote: » In all fairness, it can hardly be surprising to find Irish Republicans all over Ireland.
Calltocall wrote: » Always amazed me how the Ra never retaliated for ryan being murdered, it’s out there that a Mr Big did it but nothing no comeback on him, I don’t buy that they don’t have the people to do it, only have to look to Derry to see they still are about and thought the fact a gangster murdered one of their own they would retaliate as a matter of principle and as a warning others not to target their members
_blaaz wrote: » I apoligise alan ryan i was referring to
Fan of Netflix wrote: » Vincent Ryan would have retaliated but he was murdered by the same gang before he could. His is unsolved too. Once the Ryans were murdered and the Gardai ramped up the pressure the rest disintegrated. North didn't want to face that.
Cazale wrote: » Deckie Smith. He was 'selling' Republican items out of the RSF office in Belfast and keeping the money for himself it seems.
Fan of Netflix wrote: » Do you mean prison officer David Black? Think that happened after Ryan was murdered.
El_Bee wrote: » I suppose, I mean there's ISIS outside of Iraq & Syria.
Calltocall wrote: » True, i think it was bigger than Mr Big though no pun intended, I think his own turned on him as Ryan was stepping on everyones toes and indirectly on the Provos who had ties with criminal gangs and they sold him out to the gangs, trying to find a link to that thread will post if I find it
Dirkziggler wrote: » SH
Dante7 wrote: » Harcourt Square: Go on to boards tonight officers. Loads of these lads will be locked of a Friday night and will talk. Most of it will be nonsense, but they'll still know more than us.
Fan of Netflix wrote: » https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/exira-chief-held-on-cigs-racket-26384800.html
Man Vs ManUre wrote: » These 2 nerds are very annoying.
Pintman Paddy Losty wrote: » I've heard Ryan was taken out by Mr Big on the orders of the wellie man in armagh. Apparently it was an internal power play from the border minx. Why else do you think there was no retaliation?
Voltex wrote: » Ryan went rogue, taxing the **** outta everyone. He killed Micka Kelly as a statement to the others...and had warned Gill to pay up. Gill paid the northern lads off so all would be good to have Ryan taken out.
ChikiChiki wrote: » Government policy and a poor Judicial system has turned it into a cesspit.
Dirkziggler wrote: » JMC done it
Voltex wrote: » Eamon Kelly was the closest Ireland ever had to a Don! He was into everything... Didnt the IRA clip Eamon Kelly in return?
Cazale wrote: » The RIRA killed Eamon Kelly in retaliation. Deckie Smith and then Vinnie Ryan were killed. I think the people up North realised Dublin was rotten and were more interested in internal housekeeping than further retaliation.
Righteouswrong wrote: » I can imagine big becoming the next Christy. Big is from a respectable background and he’s an intelligent guy, poor aul flashy isn’t of the same breed.
Danzy wrote: » JMC in a JCB did the AIB ATM. You didn't hear it from me though.