Voltex wrote: » Forgot about Paschal. He was Gill's mentor for along time...
Voltex wrote: » Your right though. Gill is a funny onion in the world of gangland. He's from a decent family, he's well educated, well spoken and very intelligent.
Fan of Netflix wrote: » I think they feel out in the last few years or something. Funny when Kelly moved to Cavan there was several gangland murders around the same time there. Several still unsolved now. Another coincidence.
Calltocall wrote: » Always amazed me how the Ra never retaliated for ryan being murdered, it’s out there that a Mr Big did it but nothing no comeback on him, I don’t buy that they don’t have the people to do it, only have to look to Derry to see they still are about and thought the fact a gangster murdered one of their own they would retaliate as a matter of principle and as a warning others not to target their members
The Oort Cloud wrote: » I'm not surprised at all with the upsurge of shootings and killings on the street, it was quite obvious this was going to expand exponentially from the passing of the previous Lisbon Treaty. The amount of foreign people that came here to this tiny island, it was obvious that many of them thought it was an easy money opportunity to get into the drugs trade. People are giving out as usual in regards to the upsurge in executions, we will all see a lot more of this in all areas of Ireland as the years go by, no control of borders and easy access to the Island for the importation of drugs as well as the non-re-opening of rural garda stations will make this expansion of drug crime more prevalent. You have to look back in time to see that we now have mafia's from many countries in/and working through Ireland now as well as many other serious foreign criminals. Yes, we have our own native criminals, but the government and justice system wasn't capable of handling this alone, so now you have this huge network of complex criminal activity from drug-lords and working criminals at the ports allowing the containers through to their destinations. Money talks, but the deaths and executions will continue as long as the money talks. The government, well, they don't seem to live in this reality, i.e they don't really care. We found only a few corrupt gardai and inspectors, but you can be sure it's rampant out there in all little counties across the land. Is there a way of fixing this ? I wonder if it is even possible at this stage.
Voltex wrote: » I remember the 2 Dublin lads who were murdered up there and dumped on an island. From what I read, it was the Taliban brothers that clipped those lads...
Voltex wrote: » There used to be a time when the IRA struck the fear of god into gangs. They havent been that for along time. Ryan was taxing the gangs as if the IRA were still a force...and pissed off way too many people. Didnt the IRA clip Eamon Kelly in return?
Dirkziggler wrote: » Man that pulled a trigger won't be out for 15 years.
Cazale wrote: » The RIRA killed Eamon Kelly in retaliation. Deckie Smith and then Vinnie Ryan were killed. I think the people up North realised Dublin was rotten and were more interested in internal housekeeping than further retaliation.
Fan of Netflix wrote: » Yes they wanted nothing to do with it up North they had other priorities. Also Deckie Smith wasn't liked by most republicans North or South.
.Charlo wrote: » The Ra dont really get involved when their lads get killed doing their own thing, Michael Barr is another example of that. The leadership up North werent happy with Alan Ryan's antics down here.
Fan of Netflix wrote: » Yes I think Sean Connolly got a life sentence for Kellys murder in Killester. And kelly himself was once a republican I think
_blaaz wrote: » I beleive he was implicated in killing a prision warden up.north though??
_blaaz wrote: I beleive he was implicated in killing a prision warden up.north though??
Fan of Netflix wrote: » They were very involved for the funerals and anniversary stuff but no retaliation. Remember Anthony Stokes was at Ryans big rememberance do.
ghostfacekilla wrote: » Did it ever come out as to why they singled out Eamon Kelly to be shot?
Fan of Netflix wrote: Yes they wanted nothing to do with it up North they had other priorities. Also Deckie Smith wasn't liked by most republicans North or South.
Cazale wrote: » I bought Republican music cds off him online years ago and he never sent them after receiving the cash. A small thing in the grand scheme of things but shows you the measure of the man.
El_Bee wrote: » The IRA/RIRA whatever's mandate is to fight British occupation of Northern Ireland, why are they down here at all? There's no Brits to fight in the republic, unless they're conspiracy theorists who believe we were never granted independence in the first place?