Mantis Toboggan wrote: » We already have armed gardai and rapid response teams etc, if we armed all gardai the criminals will just arrive with better weapons and shootouts will happen and gardai will be killed.
realdanbreen wrote: » Whether you trust them or not you should try living in a country with a really bent police force. You would be on your knees being thankful for the country that you live in.
El_Bee wrote: » Mantis Toboggan wrote: » We already have armed gardai and rapid response teams etc, if we armed all gardai the criminals will just arrive with better weapons and shootouts will happen and gardai will be killed. That only happens in really really corrupt nations like Mexico and maybe Brazil, if we continue on with that logic why have police at all? they only upset the criminals with their presence.
El_Bee wrote: » That only happens in really really corrupt nations like Mexico and maybe Brazil, if we continue on with that logic why have police at all? they only upset the criminals with their presence.
The Enbalmer wrote: » if we don't arm them more gardai are likely to be killed..crime is only going one way in this country..we're not quite a succesor to London yet but we might soon be a Bradford,for example.
Chesty08 wrote: » Is that WhatsApp video doing the rounds of the two lads, legit and recent?
xzanti wrote: » They found the Darndale shooter's bike.
Boom_Bap wrote: » a short synopsis of said video might be nice.
major bill wrote: » how many Gardai have died from gunshot wounds in the last 10 years??? You forget 14 years ago we had the Drimnagh/Crumlin feud, how many Guards died then? We have armed Guards, they do their job well, they are trained, I'd rather not live in a country where every thicko that comes out of templemore is handed a weapon. Dublin is nothing like Bradford and nothing like London.
listermint wrote: » You don't have a notion at all. It's called escalation. We don't need a fully armed police service here. We have units. We can have more of them but no we shouldn't arm all guards. It means all criminals will then want guns. Understand that.
MrFresh wrote: » Video purporting to be of a fight in Darndale. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AwPZp9D_iqs
El_Bee wrote: » I wonder if they'll be eulogised like Parker was as some saint from a good family who fell in with the wrong crowd.
Fan of Netflix wrote: » Whatever happened to Mr Big? And his associates the Taliban brothers. Mr Big was always in the news now nothing and this is all on his doorstep. Maybe he gave it all up and has a nice 9-5 office job.....:rolleyes:
Mantis Toboggan wrote: » Exactly like the chap that shot dead Mark Hennessey when he could have been easily arrested and put up for murder. We could have had more answers than questions. More guns isn't the answer.
Collie D wrote: » Is there a full moon? Three shootings in 24 hours is pretty crazy. Little ****heads running around acting the hard man with guns with no respect for life. Expect some tough talking tomorrow from Harris and Flanagan. Actions would be better.
.Charlo wrote: » Hes had a great run to be fair, avoided being murdered locked up and got rid of the RIRA in Dublin. Hes a smart guy.https://m.independent.ie/irish-news/courts/trial-of-man-accused-of-600k-tiger-kidnapping-collapses-amid-fears-jury-getting-outside-information-35616961.html
Fan of Netflix wrote: » Yes it all worked out very well for him and the Gardai, the whole RIRA in Dublin taken out and nobody charged or convicted of any of the murders, they make a very good partnership....;) And never openly named in the media like many others. His cronies the Taliban bros getting away with other multiple murders and linked to at least 7. They must be back in Libya fighting in Gaddafis honour.....:rolleyes:
Telly wrote: » He was openly named in the papers