PhilOssophy wrote: » I'm sure he never left the farm and somebody else drove the van to the woods.
Stacksofwacks wrote: » No but I think its possible she could have witnessed it, heard the scuffle in the yard, ran down and found Ryan dead on the ground. Quirke then convinced her to keep quiet and say he'll take care of the body. Through either fear or shock she complies and says nothing, worried she'll be somehow implicated
Vicarious Function wrote: » Was just thinking same. There must have been an accomplice. I'm sure such a devious man could have found someone to fill that role - at a price.
Stacksofwacks wrote: » Maybe she didnt know exactly where the body was hidden, perhaps Quirke threatened her or she was afraid of him, he did seem to have this hold over her
upupup wrote: » This is well known around Tipp but not in the papers. Pat Quirke had a polish man working for him at the time.He went back to poland just after Bobby Ryan went missing and committed suicide soon after returning home so we will never know if this man had anything to do with it. I also heard there may have been two polish workers.
Vicarious Function wrote: » Somebody, I think maybe Freshpopcorn, mentioned that "everybody in the neighbourhood seemed to think that Quirke had murdered him". Correct me if I'm wrong. If that was the case, nobody was saying anything.
monkeybutter wrote: » Well obviously they were saying something as Freshpopcorn found out
BENDYBINN wrote: » Crazy decision by courts... What for example if he knew or strongly suspected Mary Lowry committed the crime and hid the body on the farm?.......he would have behaved in exactly the same way as he did.
Vicarious Function wrote: » LOL! Of course! But I presume behind the scenes. Whisper! Whisper!
PhilOssophy wrote: » The only reason he killed him was she was knocking off his bit on the side, or so he hoped..... I think he cared more about what his pants was telling him to do than his brain.
Vicarious Function wrote: » I don't know if this has been a proven fact or just "talk". There seems to be some doubt around it, far as I know.
realdanbreen wrote: » So did the two Polish workers commit suicide?
hairyprincess wrote: » The farmyard and the house are not on the same grounds. The farmyard is situated 10kms away.
monkeybutter wrote: » he had a hold over her, but she still terminated the lease? wah? you are terminating the lease Mary? the bodys on the land, that would be the time to tell her for sure the crazy thing is she was renting the farm out for 1600 a year, i mean wtf
Necro wrote: » Eh? Even if what you're alleging is true (unlikely) then he's still guilty of murder, so justice was served. You should be happy.
Stacksofwacks wrote: » Eh? So even if what I'm alleging is untrue(unlikely), you think its ok for a witness to a murder to withold information from a major murder trial, pleading that its because she's a woman who liked to indulge herself in love triangles
ohnonotgmail wrote: » Not all of the information you mention was put the to the jury. The sex tapes and the underwear stealing in particular were excluded from evidence by the judge.
monkeybutter wrote: » there's an accomplice now is there? that's some revelation, 6:30 in the morning, liftin fookin heavy tank lids is it, on an unused dairy farm, it was a big heavy concrete yoke lads how far is bansha woods? I'm sure a few miles across country he's a local, he walked home after he moved the van, best way to not get spotted He acted alone
Necro wrote: » Your scenario still has Quirke as guilty, which a jury of his peers deemed him to be. Mary Lowry lying on the stand doesn't change any hypothetical scenario you wish to concoct, even in that you still have him as the killer. And anyways, it's been pointed out to you repeatedly - if she was involved then why would she seek legal advice to break the lease with Quirke when the body was hidden on her land. The most obvious, and imo correct answer given all of the evidence presented at the trial - the internet searches in particular - is that Quirke is guilty. And I'm delighted the jury saw through his facade of blame shifting.
PhilOssophy wrote: » If you had bothered reading my post, I didn't say he lifted anything, I said he was lured out there on the premise of something needing to be lifted.
freshpopcorn wrote: » I heard stuff in 2012. I didn't know the people involved. There was stuff about the man that died. I don't know of it's true or not so I won't mention it. They was a lot of gossip about affairs and people involved it looks like it was true. They also said the body was very close to the house where he was last seen.