OSI wrote: » 20k on the Tiguan and the front tyres are down below 3mm already. Feck sake.
OSI wrote: » Nah. KM. Nearly as bad as the GTI, and that had softer tyres and rarely saw the lower half of the rev counter.
Interslice wrote: » One of the hidden costs of a big diesel lump. There is nearly the weight of a gti over the front axle
ELM327 wrote: » Presume it's a diesel? Probably the added weight over the front increases tire wear. I've got 80k+ km out of a set of fronts on a Nissan Leaf (as I'm a cheapskate) but 20k is very low.
bazz26 wrote: » This thread is hilarious reading lads. https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057961786 Some of those over in the EV forum have truly gone full vegan now.
Augeo wrote: » Absolutely ridiculous sh1te being spouted in there and in the forum in general. I remarked I needed a Sorento sized yoke for load lugging and someone said they could carry a dismantled bed in their i3 with the seats down or something. Free set of blinkers with every EV sold it seems. And in 10 years time if and when most new cars are EV they won't be the overpriced, woeful, crates of sh1t folk are buying now.
ELM327 wrote: » If you can't afford a Tesla/ipace/etron, and dont want an Outlander PHEV, there is no current EV that can meet that requirement (ie sorento sized) If you post on or read that forum for 1 week you'll quickly see who spouts nonsense and who is realistic. I like to think I#'m the latter, at times anyway. :P (and I've sold my EV and am going back to diesel!)
ELM327 wrote: » ........ I'm going back to bangernomics for the time being, I sold my Ioniq (which was a 526/mo payment) and will buy a cheap diesel on co2 tax and pay 300/mo max on diesel. If I can't save money on 50-60k per year mileage, with an EV, then who can?
Augeo wrote: » Indeed, I see your point. Just an FYI . Over 21k kms it's cost me €2200 at 38mpg............ I dunno what diesel you think will do 4000/5000 km / month for €300 to be honest.
ELM327 wrote: » Perhaps I was a bit green in my calculations and it's going to be €350. But sure look it's still well less than 526! And 55mpg would be achievable in most motorway drives (which my commute is). Looking at a Volvo S40 later, 1.6 PSA lump (aware of the previous history)
jimgoose wrote: » I have that engine in a Mk. II Focus - it'll do 60 MPG all day and all night on a motorway.............
ELM327 wrote: » What's funny? I'm an ex EV owner, and I am most certainly not vegan, but I don't see what's funny.
Augeo wrote: » Apologies, when someone mentions 50/60k kms a year I don't think of Focus sized stuff & diesel at €1.30/litre likely won't last too long more, IMO.
Augeo wrote: » ..I remarked I needed a Sorento sized yoke for load lugging and someone said they could carry a dismantled bed in their i3 with the seats down or something..
Duke O Smiley wrote: » I don't know why I find this so funny :pac:
ELM327 wrote: » What's funny?
selectamatic wrote: » The "progressive urban people" was my favourite line. I'd like to think it was A level trolling but unfortunately I'm not so sure.
CIP4 wrote: » Seen a couple of new transit vans the LED DRLs that go the whole way around the headlamp actually look really nice as vans go freshens it up a lot. Think they are only on the 182-191 models.