Deleted User wrote: » Why don't you just come right out and say it ?
Yeah_Right wrote: » Its like when you Paddies try to claim Daniel Day-Lewis. He's a Brit.
troyzer wrote: » In other news, the Irish Times et al are driving me insane calling the Favourite an "Irish production" without any qualification. It had five production companies involved, one of which is an Irish company. We're getting as bad as the Brits calling Saoirse Ronan British.
errlloyd wrote: » and she drinks at home a lot
Deleted User wrote: » swiwi_ wrote: » Fair play to yiz with the Worlds best gin. Anyone tried it? Was thinking of getting a bottle as a gift for the misses albeit she only ever has it with tonic and I'm not sure if it's worth getting good quality liquor when it's just going into a mixer. Personally think gin is one of those drinks that is so noxious I actually find myself questioning the people that drink it. Tastes horrific to me.
swiwi_ wrote: » Fair play to yiz with the Worlds best gin. Anyone tried it?
Zzippy wrote: » It's vile. Give me a good whiskey any day.
Deleted User wrote: » Was thinking of getting a bottle as a gift for the misses albeit she only ever has it with tonic and I'm not sure if it's worth getting good quality liquor when it's just going into a mixer. Personally think gin is one of those drinks that is so noxious I actually find myself questioning the people that drink it. Tastes horrific to me.
Dave_The_Sheep wrote: » Bizarre scenes. Chelsea keeper Arrizabalaga refuses to be subbed off, after being/feigning injured/injury twice in a few minutes, for a sub keeper who is a renowned penalty kick saver, just before extra time finishes.https://streamable.com/3eutt Goes on to the shootout to let in 4 penalties, including 1 he really should have saved. Sarri has to crucify him, surely, after this. Stick him in the reserves for a few years, until his contract expires, and fine the everliving **** out of him. (Obviously money will talk and as a 70 million pound investment, they won't let him expire, which is disgraceful)
irishbucsfan wrote: » Meh, it really does not matter whatsoever, but that film wouldn't have existed, let alone been acclaimed, without the Irish producers who rescued that script convinced Lanthimos to direct it.
troyzer wrote: » It's not an Irish production. It's an Irish co-production. We'd be pretty pissed off if any number of films we consider to be Irish were called British productions because most of them were co-produced with British production companies.
irishbucsfan wrote: » Two main production companies throughout, one of which was Lanthimos' who was brought on to the project by Ed Guiney. Without Element that film would never have been made. That's why it's considered an Irish production.
troyzer wrote: » It's pretty funny. Sarri has to go, there's clearly no respect for him left from the players. In other news, the Irish Times et al are driving me insane calling the Favourite an "Irish production" without any qualification. It had five production companies involved, one of which is an Irish company. We're getting as bad as the Brits calling Saoirse Ronan Irish. I'm delighted that First Man won best special effects, it's the most visually stunning movie I've seen in years.
b.gud wrote: » 3 years I believe is the minimum for it to be considered Irish whiskey. But yeah you're right all those gin places are brewing it to keep them going until their whiskey comes of age, can't wait.
Stone Gossard wrote: » That's correct... Irish whiskey needs 5 years to be saleable...gin is good to go in months, so they got that motoring along with the vodka...whisky is going for daft money now though
Bazzo wrote: » Dingle? Yeah it's nice enough though to be honest my gin palette can distinguish ****e, ok and good and that's about it. Fairly sure someone told me before that they only started doing gin to bring some money in while they were aging their whiskey.
troyzer wrote: » As far as I know it's not that much more expensive on a per unit basis to produce RHD but when you're talking about massive factories, 1% gains here and there makes the difference. Anybody who's played that factory simulator game on Steam knows the craic. There will always be a glut of RHD cars from Europe. Over a third of the planet uses RHD and they're mostly countries which are growing rapidly. The trend is likely to actually increase towards RHD as Southern Africa and the Indian subcontinent get their **** together.
Buer wrote: » A €3bn project that will serve hundreds of thousands for generations will be thrown in the bin because one road and its inhabitants will be discommoded for a portion of the project? It's f*cking bonkers.
mfceiling wrote: » I have now decided (whether he likes it or not) that Zzippy is my new best friend.