Robert Wolfe wrote: » We're different ethnic groups now. That time a knacker punched me in the head can now be considered a hate crime.
Dillon Rough Transmission wrote: » Looks like a clever visual viral ad for the '20% Great Savings' poster in the centre of the video (hence no subtitles). If the Cop had any sense, he'd have a taser in each hand and red dots for the two main instigators.
tuxy wrote: » About 1% have a degree and I only know of Siny Joyce that has a PHD. For the most part these people are the first to break the mold in their family by obtaining education and job. That is only one generation on, I'm talking about a few generations. Fair play to them, this would have been very difficult as generally their parents don't want them mixing as once they stop the tradition of marrying their cousins and marry the general population their traditions will die out. I just don't see a situation when they enter the work force and continue to only marry close relatives.
10fathoms wrote: » Forced sterilisation at birth. The perfect solution..
Yer Da sells Avon wrote: » but I think it's fair to say that education is the key to solving many of the issues (violence, unemployment, substance abuse, crime, discrimination, suicide, health problems, early death, etc) that exist within the Travelling community.
corner of hells wrote: » Almost concentration camp lingo.
brooke 2 wrote: » I thought that female employee was very brave to come out and try to get them to stop the bedlam. It looked like she was out there alone for what I would consider too long a period for her own safety. Surely police/security should have moved in sooner if they were monitoring the situation?? :mad:
bucketybuck wrote: » Some real consequences would solve a few of them as well.
Yer Da sells Avon wrote: » They're an ethnic minority, whether you like it or not.
Yer Da sells Avon wrote: » Looking at the suicide rate among male Travellers, I think you might be wrong. For some people, life's so shit that consequences no longer matter.
10fathoms wrote: » That's enough to qualify them for cleansing.
corner of hells wrote: » Do you know the difference between race and ethnici... Ahh , you're right , it was a hate crime.
Strumms wrote: » I used to be a Merchandiser in the duty free in Dublin Airport in my late teens, when these cultured fellows and ladies were due to show up we’d get overtime just to hang around and have a staff presence on the floor to discourage any ‘carry on’. The airport police would have a few bodies in and around the place in particular the bars as if a flight was to be significantly delayed that these fellows and ladies would pitch up in the bars with the potential for mayhem. I saw countless groups of football supporters of varying teams who often by historical definition could be able to present difficulties especially if drinking, sittting side by side, pints a plenty and never a cross word aside from in jest. The aforementioned demographic however, I witnessed being refused boarding, escorted from the airport LITERALLY kicking and screaming the place down. It was handy overtime but not a nice atmosphere to work in.
looksee wrote: » There was something very unconvincing about the whole thing. I don't think a single blow landed and grown men looked like big eejits waving those lengths of bar around. There was a lot of shouting but not a lot else. They used wire shopping baskets to throw around - one of them got them from behind the edge of the duty free area - all that throwable stuff in duty free and they liberated a few wire baskets. They reminded me of over boisterous young teens acting up to embarrass an ineffective teacher on a day trip - aware of just what they could do without actually causing damage. But these were supposed grown ups. Quite what the purpose was I have no idea, but they did a very good job of making themselves look like complete fools.
EdgeCase wrote: » If you did that in a major continental airport, you'd be assumed to be a terrorist and probably taken down by armed police. It would be an EXTREMELY bad idea.
sligojoek wrote: » That's all very fine in a big open area. What if the whole thing started off on the plane again after take off? Great crack if you're taking your mother or grandchildren on a holiday and have to put up with that carry on.
Strumms wrote: » I saw countless groups of football supporters of varying teams who often by historical definition could be able to present difficulties especially if drinking, sittting side by side, pints a plenty and never a cross word aside from in jest.
demanufactured wrote: » I hope they go and do that in an American airport so.
Dillon Rough Transmission wrote: » Much handier than seperating classy Celt v Rangers fans, or those full of burgers 'n brew from weaponising street furniture.
Spanish Eyes wrote: » I hope they are fkd. But I very much doubt it here or UK, fear of racism. What have we done now? How the heck did those sticks get beyond security though? That is the question.
chosen1 wrote: » You do realise that they're are travellers north of the border as well as here in the south. They weren't all banished in some sort of pogrom in 1922. They have the same accent anywhere in the country; north or south.