Drumpot wrote: » I think the Matic’s can be really under valued TBH. I think of him like carrick who was reliable and tidy. He may not have great stats but he’s a subtle influence on the team that’s difficult to quantify.
GSPfan wrote: » Who this?
Your Airbag wrote: » Lukaku I'm sure but 2 stone is a gross exaggeration.
Your Airbag wrote: » Tonight was entertaining. Jose went for it, although it was out of necessity rather than desire but wtf hasn't he always done that? It be easier to swallow our league position if we got a cut and thrust game like that most weeks and not rigid sideways ball. His subs killed it as a spectacle in the end. What must Fred be thinking.
Mokuba wrote: » It absolutely isn't. Easily, easily 2 stone heavier now than when signed from Everton. He is fat by any footballing standard He is a state.
[Deleted User] wrote: » Ah come on the newcastle game was also great craic
astradave wrote: » Everything Lukaku has gained is muscle, he has done too much though and is more of a bodybuilder than a footballer at the moment
Claude Burgundy wrote: » Useless when he needs to be lean and fast, not bulky and slow.
Cantona's Collars wrote: » It's nice when an opposing fan comes in and doesn't act the bollix. There's quite a few that could learn from that.
Rayne Wooney wrote: » It’s ridiculous really that Liverpool are having their best league start in the history of their club yet City are still ahead We really are not equipped to compete with either of those teams
cjmc wrote: » Pot and kettle spring to mind !!!
marvin80 wrote: » +1 on this When United are going well there's plenty of ye in here lording it all over the place - but now things aren't quite as rosy and you've become all humble and modest - not having that at all
damowill wrote: » Matic and Herrera were excellent. Lingard did ok. He makes intelligent runs, and sometimes is better running off the ball than on it. As mentioned by others, Pogba & Fellaini did kill it for us. Pogba was awful, fellaini at least tried. I thought the game was crying out for Mata but it never came.
Rayne Wooney wrote: » Can you imagine if Pogba hadn’t cost 90 million and he was playing as he does, he would be going on loan to Sheffield Wednesday. 26 next year, I really hope he is sold next summer for as much as we can get. I’d imagine his value has taken a huge knock, you can’t be poor at club level for 3 seasons and expect to go for 100 million, we could have bluffed our way to a decent fee, like Juventus did, after the World Cup but next summer we could find it difficult to get our money back.
Mitch Connor wrote: » I'd still like to see him given another season under a more progressive manager that has us playing football that doesn't make all our attacking players look rubbish 99% of the time.
AGC wrote: » Up to a few weeks ago I would have agreed but he can’t even pass the ball 10 yards at the minute and he is in the way. There was noticeably more space without him there last night. He is a supposed world class player and regardless of the manager should be able to grab a game by the scruff.