Kaysen Vast Blueberry wrote: » I assume you mean like settled people do !!!! If memory serves, the hutches and kinahans who happen to be driving around in flash cars with guns in them and shooting innocent people aren't travellers;)
Gravelly wrote: » He drew himself up to his full six foot 6 and asked calmly "Alright cünts, which two of ye are first?"
Wheeliebin30 wrote: » Has she been housed yet?
punisher5112 wrote: » She has never been without a roof though....
Wheeliebin30 wrote: » Oh I know just wondering if her stunt worked.
dinorebel wrote: » We know that something that rhymes with it does.
giveitholly wrote: » Jaysus,the mainstream media not reporting this? Surprise surprise
Strawberry Milkshake wrote: » Why haven’t RTÉ given any names of those banned?https://www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/2018/1123/1012861-three-players-and-spectator-handed-bans-over-ref-attack/
Gravelly wrote: » After what happened the ref that sent off the traveller last week, I wouldn't fancy reffing one of their matches.
nice_guy80 wrote: » That's actually not true
normanoffside wrote: » Yeah, I just rad about it today after googling the team. All 4 involved in the attack on the ref were travellers.https://extra.ie/2018/11/17/news/irish-news/soccer-referee-attack-on-bail-assault
DavidLyons_ wrote: » nice_guy80, care to respond? You seemed very sure of yourself....
Cessna_Pilot wrote: » Interesting that the victim publicly "forgave" the attackers the very next day. I genuinely wonder was he forced, coerced or advised to, considering that it has now transpired who the attackers are.
members of a well known settled Traveller family
KrustyUCC wrote: » I don't agree with RTE's usual handling of reporting but in this case I reckon the haven't named those involved due to an ongoing Garda investigation
Paddy Cow wrote: » Can we stop this bullsh!t of calling people who live in houses travellers? They are rejecting the harsh life of living in a caravan and want an easier life living in a house. They are choosing to be settled people but still want all the benefits of being classed as "Travellers". You have third and fourth generation living in houses, still claiming to be travellers. Nonsense. Either you are settled or a traveller. A settled traveller is an oxymoron.
Deebles McBeebles wrote: » That story about giving up sport because of racism never sat right with me. Seemed a load of balls at the time and still does.
Gravelly wrote: » I'm heavily involved in soccer and have been for decades, and I know of no player, of any race, religion, or creed that has had to give up soccer because of racism. I've managed, coached, and played on teams that had catholics, protestants, muslims, black, white, and brown, travellers and homeless people, of every nationality, and I've never had an incident of racism in any of those teams. Travellers claiming to have had to give up soccer because of racism are absolute spoofers. They are the same as the lads that you meet in every pub in the country that will tell you about all the trials they had in England but they had to give up because of a dodgy knee.
Jerichoholic wrote: » I've met travellers that were ON trial in England.
Roger Hassenforder wrote: » Ive met travellers who were wanted for trials.