RaichuMGS wrote: » If someone asked me to lower my music I would either 1. Comply politely 2. Tell them to duck off. I wouldn’t punch them in the head and kick them in the face. That is what animals behave like.
Captain Obvious wrote: » So you reckon millions?
rgodard80a wrote: » A few years back I asked a black student on the bus to lower his ridiculously loud music from his laptop. It was a full bus of 90 people, driving along the quays on a weekday at the height of rush hour, around 9am. He followed me down the stairs and punched me down the stairs, the kicked me full force in the face. 90 witnesses, CC tv, directly outside the Four Courts (of all places) and he wasn't allowed off the bus until the guards came. Arrested but ultimately given a lame warning. Don't expect much justice from fuzzy phone footage here.I still blame Fianna Fail for opening the door to hundreds of thousands of Africans (non-Eu members)... on some misguided idea to import cheap labour in the Irish boom. Must be an African on every Irish street now.
pumpkin4life wrote: » I'm going to make the call that in a couple of decades time, Leo Varadker will be remembered as the worst Taoiseach in Irish history.
proudboy wrote: » id love to see these mutts come try that in my area.
Zaph wrote: » I'm no good at judging the size of crowds, but I'd say there's about seventeen million of them out there.
Spanish Eyes wrote: » Good. I am sure like many people you will have the latest headphones with a label. That's great it suits everyone! You do your thing I do mine.
Makikomi wrote: » I can't stand Leo, I detest him in fact. But are you forgetting the likes of Charlie, Bertie and that drunkard Cowen?. We need a straight talker, cut out the BS artist like Peter Casey saying it like it is.
proudboy wrote: » Id do a hell of a lot more than the Gardai, that wouldnt be hard in fairness.
proudboy wrote: » Did you miss your meds today bud?
RaichuMGS wrote: » Uh if by headphones you mean earbuds and latest you mean 3 years old and by label you mean the tiny little Sennheiser logo then sure? (The logo is not really obvious unless you were uncomfortably close to me at that point we have bigger problems).
Spanish Eyes wrote: » Ah it's fine. It is all about others around you. I think most people now use the Sennheisers or equivalent. Can really hear it personally that way and it doesn't annoy anyone else.
proudboy wrote: » Guerrilla tactics my friend, they aren't always together. Send them one by one to intensive care.
proudboy wrote: » I am lying down. Thanks.
RaichuMGS wrote: » Where’s the fun in that though. :pac:
Spanish Eyes wrote: » Ah that may have been the case yonks ago with the boom boxes and so on. Silence is golden unless it is in ear. For everyone's sake. I doubt I have heard anyone saying that loud noisy music is great on a train, bus whatever!
proudboy wrote: » You spend your life on this website. You sad cnut. You should go out an make a few friends for yourself. No problem with the thread ban mods. Thanks.
proudboy wrote: » You do you lunatic, you reply to every post within seconds. Refresh button worn out to bits.
proudboy wrote: » Maybe if you got your head out of your phone/laptop it might help you sleep, as mad as that may sound to you.
proudboy wrote: » Wow that post reeks of Aspergers i wont even bother asking you to explain that one.
RaichuMGS wrote: » Following on from that, the statement there must be an African on every Irish Street now, is just as ludicrous. I rarely see a black person and often when I do it’s in Dublin. So there’s certainly not an African on every street.