seamus wrote: » Interesting take. Surely the truth is immutable and not something that anyone "decides"? Or are you one of those people?
Zubeneschamali wrote: » The caseyites thanking this should perhaps be aware that ELM really is a Trump supporter.
PlaneSpeeking wrote: » Already aware. I'd have voted Sanders if in the US. You really must remind me when it became compulsory to share every belief of someone to thank their posts ?
fergus1001 wrote: » as I said before the really low turnout could cause a serious upset to the political elites
ELM327 wrote: » Do you just watch me, or?
Zubeneschamali wrote: » Many Casey supporters have been careful to point out that while they support his remarks, they are not open racists like those nasty MAGA types who support Trump. So they might prefer not to thank you for joining their cause and muddying the waters.
Do you just watch me, or?
ELM327 wrote: » As a bunch, people voting for Casey generally are tired of what they "have to say". They say what they want to say and ignore this enforced PC bull.
Donald Trump wrote: » Does yer man Casey ever pay any taxes here? Was he not born in Derry, educated over with the Sasanachs (grand soup so it was), fecked off to Sydney, then off to America and lucky to make a heap of money? Wouldn't say the Irish tax system saw too much of it I'd say the **** and wasters on the dole paid more tax than he did.
pjohnson wrote: » You dont need to pay tax to be a hero to those who whinge about tax apparently.
seamus wrote: I wonder what goes through the mind of people who buy this "elites" nonsense. The actual "elites" are the 1%; the people who run businesses (into the ground) and use their money and position to increase their wealth at the expense of everyone else.
ELM327 wrote: » It is not, nor has it ever been, possible for a white Irish person to discriminate against a different white Irish person on the basis of race. So I and the populous at large will thank you to not muddy the waters. This is not america, this is Ireland. You don't speak for me, and you - demonstrably - don't speak for Casey supporters. As a bunch, people voting for Casey generally are tired of what they "have to say". They say what they want to say and ignore this enforced PC bull. For clarity, while you have quoted my posted question, you have not answered it.
Zubeneschamali wrote: » Exactly the spiel Trump uses to justify racism.
ELM327 wrote: » Are you incapable of replying to a full post
Donald Trump wrote: » He probably just knows that if he shouts loud enough about poor people not paying taxes that the voting eejits won't think to look at him
ELM327 wrote: » Here's hoping. The lower the turnout the better chance of a non higgins victory. The higgins vote is in apathy at the other candidates, from speaking to people, rather than because he's done great (he hasnt done anything of note).
banie01 wrote: » What Irish President has ever done anything of note whilst holding the office? The Presidency in terms of what it represents, is basically a direct substitution of the Lord Lieutenants role. It is primarily a ceremonial role, one which in my opinion the incumbent should represent a manifestation of the dignity and hope of the nation, it is an office that as head of State should seek to be above the politics of government. The President has no role in leading the country, even the power of assent is conditional. I would much prefer that we save any "protest" votes for an election that matters, unfortunately in Ireland those elections don't come with parties capable of forming a viable alternative government.
Zubeneschamali wrote: » Yes, it is a flaw in my character.
seamus wrote: » How did that vote for Dana work out for you?
pjohnson wrote: » :pac: Off course.
dav3 wrote: » Ah now, don't mock them. I'm starting to feel sorry for them now. Let's not forget Dana managed to get nearly 14% of the vote. As a result, it really sent a message out to the leftist msm communists liberal elite and we all started to adopt the idiot's ideology and politics, as can definitely be seen in the 20 years that followed that vote. Something very familiar with the 1997 language. VOTE NO.1 DANA! She tells it like it is.
ELM327 wrote: » Do you just watch me or?
ELM327 wrote: » McAleese had a great impact on the peace process. Robinson steered a lot of human rights legislation and used the office to bring public conversation to rights issues. Two recent examples. In 2011 we elected the head of gringotts and all I can see that he did was leech money from the taxpayer at our darkest recessionary moment in recent history. He has done nothing of note. The only benefit to electing him again is that, as he is older, he will have a shorter taxpayer funded life left than other candidates
King of Kings wrote: » ok. i think you dont get it..... my signature on boards perhaps....just perhaps shouldnt be taken as gospel.....but if it is or was....i feel sorry for you
PlaneSpeeking wrote: » How do we know that ? Where is the proof ? Do you know what "unvouched" means ?
AndrewJRenko wrote: » Yeah, I know what unvouched means, and I know how financial systems work in public bodies. Are you seriously suggesting that someone wrote a cheque to buy property from this allowance?