Thunderbirds wrote: » Crash Bang Wall wrote: » I just hope the ref doesnt ruin what could be an exceptional final. Duneen is down to do it, and any time Ive seen him, he has been way too fond of the whistle for soft frees Strange giving a Ballinagh man the job with a Ballinagh man over one of the teams.
Crash Bang Wall wrote: » I just hope the ref doesnt ruin what could be an exceptional final. Duneen is down to do it, and any time Ive seen him, he has been way too fond of the whistle for soft frees
Thunderbirds wrote: » The O Connels started the last day. The Kiernans have links. Cousins played for club for years.
rrs wrote: » Ramor had 3 new additions this year. Niall Murphy from Mayo,Darren McGlauglin from Leitrim and Shane McInerney former Meath captain. 2 of them were guards. Coming from west of Ireland Virginia is a good commute to working in places like Dublin.
Cavan_King wrote: » You’re clutching at straws if that is a link. I meant a proper link to playing with the club. Castlerahan had 33 players last Sunday. There’s hardly a need to bring in these lads for numbers. McSweeney or Ennis didn’t stand out as exceptional players either. I thought that crap of bringing in outsiders like the Gaels did with Lyng and Forde years ago had ended but it appears it is rearing it’s head again. I actually heard some Ballyduff men in the stand at the first game talking about a good forward like Oisin allowing a Meath man to come in and take his spot and now I know what they meant.
Thunderbirds wrote: » The Meath man doesn't play in Oisin's position so doubt that happened.
Cavan_King wrote: » He’s in the forwards and Oisin is in the forwards. Not all supporters get into the semantics of where exactly players play.
DJIMI TRARORE wrote: » Well done to Castlerahan on reaching the promised land 2-11 to C'lough 1-13. One if the better games played in a final. If the loch had won,Rahan Cudnt have any complaints either,magic 5 min that yielded 2-1 was the difference
tanko wrote: » Fair play to Castlerahan, no one could begrudge Mackey and Flanagan their medal at last. I thought Crosserlough played the better football for most of the game, was very impressed with how they moved the ball up the pitch. A bit of naievity and lack of experience after they scored their goal really cost them. As for Ulster i cant see Castlerahan doing much there.
Cavan_King wrote: Why so negative about their Ulster chances?
Cavan_King wrote: They are a team with two of the most consistent Cavan players of the last decade, backed up by plenty of younger talent.
Cavan_King wrote: I know they have the Derry champions but they are also a team with very little Ulster experience.
Lump It In wrote: » This is complete nonsense, i wouldn't read into everything the media says. They were back training on the Friday night after the final. Home based players were back in the Gym on the Wednesday before that so you cant blame celebrations for the loss. I actually thought Castlerahan were every bit of a match for Coleraine, not a bit of luck went their way however with loosing key players and the sending off.
Lump It In wrote: » If you look at the facts you will see that both teams were in the Boars Head on the Tuesday night. No interest in Ulster Game??, it didn't look like that to anyone who was in Kingscourt. Were you even at the game.
Crash Bang Wall wrote: » Both teams, and Keogan. A few lads went on holidays. Keogan would still have had enough lads to train over the w/e but he chose not to. Effort wasnt lacking, everything went wrong....2 county players injured, and a ridiculous red card. Most club sides couldnt cope with that
Thunderbirds wrote: » One player went on holidays and changed his flight. They went to Boars Tuesday. Home based players trained Wednesday. Trained again Friday then and that was most players.
Cavan_King wrote: » Their manager Keoghan is the one who gave an interview saying celebrations went on to long and he would have liked to get back training before last weekend. So is that lies as another poster asked above?
Crash Bang Wall wrote: » I think O Connell from Ramor was asked in, and didnt commit