James Bond Junior wrote: » I work in West Limerick and the proliferation of Trad music in every aspect of life is very strong. Nearly all children learn something, concertina being a widespread favourite along with the banjo. It's great to see.
RhubarbCrumble wrote: » Phone scammers at it again. Had a call from Serbia today. Didn't answer and it rang off quickly.
johnnyryan89 wrote: » Should try a call blocking app. Using one myself that's handy enough and let's you block calls by dialling codes, so get a call from Serbia you can then block all calls from Serbia.
Snotaul Goodman wrote: » I had one of those apps. Might have actually posted about it here before. Turned out it was more annoying than the scam calls themselves.
JamesBond2010 wrote: » Like Tru-Caller :D:D:D
Snotaul Goodman wrote: » Thats the one! Christ!
Liam Helpful Sash wrote: » The Old Stand on Henry Street has gotten very popular with the Mary I crowd since the end of last semester. Fair play to them because it looks like they're doing a good trade having given the outside a lick of paint and putting on a good few deals.
RhubarbCrumble wrote: » I'd say since Scott's closed down that's probably the next nearest for them.
bigpink wrote: » Seems to be alot of country gaa lads acting the maggot outside it last week as i was passing
Liam Helpful Sash wrote: » Don't get me started on Gah lads I could be here for the night. It's the cocky club half-zip & skinny tracksuit generation who think think they can do whatever they want that are always at fault.
Insect Overlord wrote: » Any idea where in Limerick I could pick up a set of metal kebab skewers?
RhubarbCrumble wrote: » https://www.homestoreandmore.ie/gadgets-utensils/metal-skewers-4-pack/046867.html
Insect Overlord wrote: » Super stuff! Thanks.
JamesBond2010 wrote: » we will call later to test them out :D:D
zulutango wrote: » Just highlights the fact that the infrastructure is ****e for wheelchair users, pedestrians and cyclists.
dashoonage wrote: » id a cyclist ring a bell at me yesterday to get out of her way on the footpath.... where the **** was i gonna go like onto the road....
zulutango wrote: » That's definitely a real issue. Shannon Bridge would be a case in point. Lots of people, including kids and elderly, cycle on the footpath on this because the road is far too dangerous. You could easily put in a segregrated cycle lane in both directions on it and eliminate the problem.