Donald Trump wrote: » What is it with you and the obsession with raping kids? You might want to see someone for help with that
An_Toirpin wrote: » I am not drawing any moral equivalence so I don't know you are you implying I am. I dont think you understand the abuse scandals. Yes, it took years to follow up. Ireland is a small periperal place in the Catholic world. I wanted one for a UK resident. I couldn't obtain one due to the bigoted louts who booked them to block them.
batgoat wrote: » I think we all understand the abuse scandals pretty well. Religious orders have refused to compensate victims. An institutional coverup occurred as directed from the highest levels of the church. It happened in numerous countries and caused immense damage to numerous citizens. This is also just one of many scandals that have had a spotlight shone on them. Eg Magdalen Laundries where babies were sold and in this instance of Tuam where mass graves were discovered. (this one included a smear campaign against the historian who uncovered it) I'm hoping to be at the protest, since the event is tax payer funded, I'm happy to have some tickets that will go unused and I'm as entitled to them as you are.
An_Toirpin wrote: » I wanted one for a UK resident. I couldn't obtain one due to the bigoted louts who booked them to block them.
Donald Trump wrote: » Bit ironic that those whinging most about tax payers money are those quickest to waste it. If there are 500k tickets and the event will cost say 500k to run/police it for the day then it's costing one Euro per ticket. Every single unused ticket dishonestly obtained is costing the "taxpayer" the same as a ticket used by a person who actually attends. Costs are based on planned crowds. There aren't a load of guards sitting there who won't get paid if not everybody turns up
Donald Trump wrote: » Ah sure look. There's just a certain type of people who never achieve anything in their life. Their only sense of gratification is from trying to drag others down to their own miserable level
ohnonotgmail wrote: » the costs for the gardai doing security will be the same no matter how many actually turn up. No money will have been wasted.
ohnonotgmail wrote: » how is that working out for you?
batgoat wrote: » Not really since the taxpayer cost isn't my prime issue... It's the large scale cover up of abuse and the fact that survivors have been treated like absolute ****e by the church. This includes by the current pope who initially went on the offensive against Chilean abuse victims.
Donald Trump wrote: » Grand. and denying some oul' pensioner granny from Kerry the right to a day out up to the Phoenix park is going to solve all that exactly how? :pac:
Seth Brundle wrote: » How is someone who booked a ticket as a means of protesting against how the RCC has behaved a bigoted lout?
Fighting Tao wrote: » She can visit the Phoenix Park any other day of her life. She is not being denied a day out at all.
Donald Trump wrote: » If tickets were unlimited, those gobshites wouldn't have bothered booking them They only did it to deprive others and to bully them for having the temerity to identify as part of a particular religion 1970's Ian Paisley in his prime couldn't have done better
Donald Trump wrote: » You should get yourself an oul' hobby there pal.
Fighting Tao wrote: » Not sure what you’re on about. One day out in the Phoenix Park for a Kerry granny doesn’t make her hobby.
Donald Trump wrote: » Well if you had something to do yourself, you might not be so obsessed with begrudging others the choice to do what they want.
Donald Trump wrote: » They only did it to deprive others and to bully them for having the temerity to identify as part of a particular religion
Bully: Seek to harm, intimidate, or coerce (someone perceived as vulnerable)
Taytoland wrote: » Ian Paisley let the Pope know what he thought of him and his Church all those years ago. Proven right.
Edgware wrote: » Taytoland wrote: » Ian Paisley let the Pope know what he thought of him and his Church all those years ago. Proven right. When you have to use Paisley to support your arguement you're fairly desperate or has revisionism gone so far now that we mustnt say Paisley was a Loyalist bigot who was responsible for prolonging the genocide up North
Taytoland wrote: » He wasn't a Loyalist but do go on.
ohnonotgmail wrote: » Taytoland wrote: » He wasn't a Loyalist but do go on. Is there another Ian Paisley that we are not aware of?
Hitman3000 wrote: » It's quite ironic that the majority of the abusive and downright vile comments are coming from supporters of a faith that proports to teach tolerance, acceptance and understanding.
Seth Brundle wrote: Erm which faith are you referring to as it definitely couldn't be the RCC!