Cienciano wrote: » It's easy to take the píss out of anyone who's into their hobby. Those gimp suit wearing cyclists who probably shave all their body hair. Those idiots playing football and screaming at their mates like they're in the world cup final. Wind surfing off dollymount, losers with all their gear and they're barely moving. Eejits playing rugby, a bunch of rugger buggers who play soggy biscuit in the changing room afterwards. Lads out playing golf, imagine paying to hit a ball around a field. Losers hiking with their "gators" and walking poles. Remote control cars in st. annes park, loser adults with toy cars. People playing tennis with their white outfits, think they're in Wimbledon. Swimmers wearing their budgie smugglers, state of them. Can people have no interests, just go to the pub and do nothing else please?
Balanadan wrote: » I saw a middle aged cyclist knock down a child from behind and cycle over their back. Didn't even stop to look back.
BarryD2 wrote: » The joints - wear & tear etc. Cycling is easier on the old joints.
Wheeliebin30 wrote: » So it’s just rudeness and inconsiderate behavior from cyclists. Thanks for clearing that up.
Cee-Jay-Cee wrote: » Yeah because they're going to take a change of clothes with them and change in public before going into a coffee shop :rolleyes: Stop looking at them if it bother you that much.
Cee-Jay-Cee wrote: » Of course you did :rolleyes: So what did you do when you saw it happen?
PandaPoo wrote: » There's a loveky cafe in eniskerry that we go to every second weekend or so. We try get there early because around 11 or 12 a swarm of cyclists come in. Their bikes block the path and the exit, they stomp in with their noisy clompy shoes, take up the whole restaurant and outside. It's really annoying.
LirW wrote: » Also does going to the pub and get p1ssed actually count as a hobby? Would people put that on their okcupid page?
AndrewJRenko wrote: » No, for some reason, every mention of golf does not end up on the same drooling Pavlovian response of bloodycyclistsmamilsredlightsroadtaxJoe that cyclists get.
Beasty wrote: » "Lads!" "Lads!!" Please treat your elders with a little more respect Particularly that 07Lapierre bloke. He's very old
07Lapierre wrote: » Yep it was all different when i was a lad. Sure we used to play football on the road!
PlaneSpeeking wrote: » I don't get the disbelief ??http://www.thejournal.ie/woman-critical-collision-cyclist-3920019-Mar2018/https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Jqtu4bqv-Qhttps://www.irishmirror.ie/news/irish-news/young-woman-knocked-down-cyclist-12943045 The last one concerns me as I cross O'Connell St twice daily and the rules of the road are roundly ignored. Plus the many interactions resulting in near misses, or the bruised a**e I had from the eejit going over the Millennium Bridge like it was the last stage of the Tour de France and me falling to get out of the way. I'm not saying all cyclists are like this but I am very tired of the constant victim complex cyclists seem to have - some of ye are morons. Some drivers are morons but I've yet to see a Volkswagen drive at me on a tram platform!!!
marvin80 wrote: » Stop fuc*king looking at them then!!
P_1 wrote: » As a cyclist this also boils my piss. The amount of feckless eejits on the road (particularly in the city center) is something else. The victim mentality is achieving nothing and could in fact be causing damage to the cause of safety for everyone on the road.
PlaneSpeeking wrote: » I don't get the disbelief ??http://www.thejournal.ie/woman-critical-collision-cyclist-3920019-Mar2018/https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Jqtu4bqv-Qhttps://www.irishmirror.ie/news/irish-news/young-woman-knocked-down-cyclist-12943045
07Lapierre wrote: » eejits, Morons,they're are everywhere! ... http://www.thejournal.ie/one-dead-after-car-travelling-in-wrong-direction-causes-pile-up-on-motorway-4142717-Jul2018/
PlaneSpeeking wrote: » "But cars are as bad!" - exhibit A.
magicbastarder wrote: » interesting the way people depersonalise motorists to being mere 'cars' but people don't start threads on boards complaining about bicycles; they give out about cyclists. maybe that's part of the problem.
PlaneSpeeking wrote: » Plus a car is run by a complex system of engineering. A cycle by the rider. There are differences.