RedRunner wrote: » Nice pics. Did that car take a wrong turn at some stage (in the third photo)?:) Hopefully that knee issue goes away for you.
career move wrote: » I'm trying to cut out the bread too. It's hard! I was making my own, soda bread with walnuts, but I could easily eat a whole loaf of that, in one day, on my own so it's a full withdrawal from today .... Until after the races on Sunday anyway
Duanington wrote: » Wolfing a sambo into me as I'm reading this B :pac::pac: Fair play, energy levels ok since cutting it out?
Mrs Mc wrote: » Give up the Dutch gold now you’ll be sorted then
Back in Black wrote: » Training seems to be going well B. But moving on to more important matters - holidays . Was it La Croix du Vieux Pont you stayed?
OOnegative wrote: » That was the spot J, couldn’t recommend it enough. Our two loved it, so much stuff to do there. Pool in the morning then man-made beach in the afternoon, great spot.
Back in Black wrote: » Deadly. Am heading there myself in a few weeks so great to hear that. I see you found a few off-road routes along the river. Have you any more details of them as I want to keep the training going while I'm over there. The French drivers seem reluctant to share the road with runners in my experiences!!!
OOnegative wrote: » If you head for the local village Vic sur Aisne and run to centre of same you come to a t-junction, turn left and you head down hill go over the bridge and you should see a garage in front of you, there is a old road/dirt road here free of traffic that I used. It’s rough in spots but needs must. Screen grab below. Stick Soissonnais Caves into Goggle maps in the phone and give it a visit, well worth it. Bring the phone with you as it’s tricky enough find but great trails up there and WW1 caves. I tried running the roads around there a few times, taking your life into your hands to be honest. Plus the site is fairly big, if you planned a session that’s the only safe place I could advise to do it, was loads out running around it while we were there. Give me a shout if you want to know anything else.
Back in Black wrote: » Thanks a million for that B. Appreciate you taking the time to put that together. I’ve no excuses now!!
Annie get your Run wrote: » Jesus, I can't believe you went out for a run on Friday after what happened on Thursday!!!! Clearly something's not right...hope you're feeling better soon.
OOnegative wrote: » Yeah, not one of the smartest things I ever done!!!
career move wrote: » If the situations were reversed I know exactly what you'd be writing on my log
OOnegative wrote: » And like you, I probably wouldn’t have listened!!!
OOnegative wrote: » Thursday's run was the scariest run i ever had, ran down via Zuiderpark onto Park Overoode and from 2 miles in i was in bother, sweating profusely which is nothing new but i was soaked 2 miles in. Turned around at half way and pace dropped way off, stopped at a pedestrian crossing and had to use a light pole to prevent myself from falling, walked across the road and i was seeing triple. Only when i started back running did it stop, i stopped another 4/5 times in the next 3 miles or so to either catch my breath or drink at a water fountain. Never so glad to see back of a run. Friday's run was a bit better ....(snip)
juke wrote: » So glad I read these logs... for this wisdom, experience, hints, advice... Yis are all nuts :eek: