Beechwoodspark wrote: » This craic of having the venue in a “unique, memorable” location is a load of bollix. Was at a wedding last year in an comically remote area up the Wicklow mountains in a sort of outdoor activity centre that had a function room. The main topic of conversation among the guests was how they managed to get there in one piece. Load of people left early to navigate the treacherous roads home. What’s the point other than saving moolah for the B and G
iamwhoiam wrote: » Well is that not the grooms business if he is happy to give her what she wants ? Not sure why that would bother anyone else really
Franz Von Peppercorn wrote: » It’s not really is it? If the woman wants a big wedding she will get it.
theyoungchap wrote: » I've never heard anybody get ratty over people not attending a wedding. Most people couldn't give a toss who attends and who doesn't.
erica74 wrote: » But if you want to go to all of those weddings, then go. Presumably if it was your close friend's wedding you would want to go. Well I am living in reality and I have just not gone to different weddings down through the years and it wasn't that big a deal. The couple who are getting married really don't give a shite who turns up bar the people who they are really close to and those are all people who probably want to go anyway.
iamwhoiam wrote: » Nothing at all wrong with it if its what you want . But whats the problem with others not wanting what you want ? Surely its to each his own
Dakota Dan wrote: The food is quickly forgotten when the drink comes along.
JohnnyFlash wrote: » You kind of do though. And you have to give 150 as a gift if you’re single, or 300 if you’re a couple. They are nearly always a complete waste of a day. As I said, the only positive is that there’s a decent chance you’ll chat up a bird later on in the evenings, and retire to the massively overpriced room for a bit of the beast with two backs.
JohnnyFlash wrote: » Wow, very sour response. Believe me dude, I’ve no problem with bedding members of the more dangerous sex. Up to the seam of my nutpurse in fanny most weekends.
Heres Johnny wrote: » Women have weddings ruined. And gay wedding planners. No way any men want a completely organised formal event miles from home with everyone they ever met invited. Fancy seat covers. Chocolate fountains. Matching outfits. Organised seating plans. Names for each table. Calligraphic invitations. Make up artists and florists. What's wrong with a few pints in a beer garden?
....... wrote: » So tell me Father, what should I do when I ask her to try a new sexual position and she isnt into it?
martingriff wrote: » Sorry what. I was at my cousins wedding last week & it was 100 if single. Love weddings
facehugger99 wrote: » Most men will be lucky to remember she was wearing a white dress. Food and the music are the two main things.
Fred Swanson wrote: » No recession it seems with weddings and gifts.
Spanish Eyes wrote: » The notion of the B+G changing and then leaving the wedding was hilarious and great fun. Was happening until maybe late 80's/90's or something. I was at a few and the departure of B+G brought much hilarity and slagging and fun. But that was probably back in the day when there was (supposed to be) no Sex before Marriage at all, so escape to do the deed was paramount (in Private of course somewhere miles away). Different now so the B+G are stuck in the same hotel with guests for a loooong time. My idea of pure hell.